Sort:  

That can be a possibility. I have no extensions active on Opera, except the two. Try disabling all except those and see if it works.

Well, I did that, and just voted. Lessee if I can post.

lemmee see if I logout and back in if that will work.

Well, I cannot vote or post after logging out, because I cannot sign in with Keychain, and even if I sign in with Steemconnect, Keychain keeps popping up and refusing my active key so I cannot vote or post with it enabled.

It's a mystery.

Can you add a screen shot with keychain when it refuses your active key? Blur the key if it's displayed!

When I go to take a screenshot, Keychain disappears. Using the Opera snapshot function.

Alt-Print Screen to take the screenshot.

The keychain widget just says 'error' at the top. The lock in the text entry box is still there, and below that there are two buttons labeled 'unlock' and 'cancel'.

Aaah! The keychain extension asked you to set a password after you installed it. That's the password you have to enter here.

It's a one-time thing, when you open the browser.

It didn't ask me to set a password. I didn't have an opportunity to set a password.

After installing the extension from the site, I am prompted to go to extensions and select 'install' there. there is a button for the Keychain app and a description of permissions it needs. I click install.

Then return to the tab I have open to Steem, and try to vote or post, and the widget pops up, with the results I have related.

When I log out and try to log in with Keychain, instead of the text entry box where you type in your username, I am presented with a button to install Keychain, which I select. I then am taken to the site where I install the app.

There appears to be a difficulty with the app properly installing, IMHO.

It's after 3 am here, and I must sleep.

Thanks for your kind assistance.

Ok, sleep well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41