Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1// About my Job: Computer Operator/Writer by @yuceetoria

in Hot News Community2 years ago

IMG_20220720_144322.jpg

What do I do?

An idle mind is indeed the devil's workshop. Whether you are into the digital or the offline world but having something that keeps you busy keeps you sane. I decided to find something doing, having graduated from school last two months and after searching for some weeks, I found one as a computer operator for Dior Network Solutions. It is a small computer center that handles all kinds of computer and internet services. They also offer ICT classes for interested candidates.
Their services Include

  • Photocopy
  • Printing
  • Typing
  • Scanning
  • Laminating
  • Passports
  • Internet services
  • ICT classes

IMG_20220721_153404.jpg

IMG_20220721_153343.jpg

Where is it located?

Dior Network Solutions is located at 157 Ogui Road, Obiagu, Enugu. It is located in a very busy area, which brings in much business.

What are your daily tasks at my workplace?

My daily task is mostly the services I listed above. Which includes typing written work customers bring, and printing each copy. I also scan and laminate documents for them too. ICT services on the net, online job and recruitment.

IMG_20220721_153357.jpg

IMG_20220721_153257.jpg

What is my biggest obstacle at my workplace?

➡️When I first started, navigating the pieces of equipment was hard for me, being a novice and all. It was not easy trying to understand how they work but I was able to get the hang of it.
➡️The traffic was much. Where I live and work are in different directions making getting to work an issue. Sometimes you'd not see a bus to get to work and sometimes you can stay in traffic for hours.
➡️I handle money every day, making it dangerous for me being in a place that is not secured. This makes me very careful with the people I make transactions with.

What is my greatest hope in the future related to my activities?

  • Technology has taken 80% of what we do, so I want to learn how to build websites so that I can advance to launching a business for clients online.

Aside from working as a computer operator, I am alos a writer, blogging on steemit, meduim, and LinkedIn. That is one of the major things I fo everyday, that pays most of my bill.

I invite @annabel9, @iamvictorious, and @confydence.

#hotnews-s3w1 #lifestyle #nigeria #club5050 #steemexclusive.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Club5050
🟢
1
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
1
Total Score
7/10
Voting CSI21.2 ( 0.20 % self, 169 upvotes, 109 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
July 23, 2022
O'clock17.49 PM (Indonesia Time)
Get Upvote7
Valid Comments from Other Users2
Note
Keep the spirit in doing activities in your work, may it always run smoothly. Keep upvote and comment on other people's posts so that you look more active on the platform by interacting with other users.
 2 years ago 

A great job this is indeed my friend, you guys are of great help in university areas. I remember in my university days where documentations were my best places to be. I have a friend who does same too he's @breeze.com and he is great in what he does. I guess you can do private computer classes too

 2 years ago 

Yed, i do computer lessons too. Every job is important.

 2 years ago 

As you said technology has already 80% of of what we do, I suggest is time to embrace based on what you want to do in future.

 2 years ago 

Technology is now part of our daily lives. Thank you for visiting my blog

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01