Will you give Ai a chance?

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)

The world of technology is evolving every day, and It only made me wonder...What will happen in the 8 or 10 years to come?

Last week while visiting the doctor, I saw a young man with a T-shirt, and on that T-shirt, there was writing "Embrace AI", there was also a scan code on the back of his cloth that reads "Scan me To embrace AI".

Since I was so curious about AI I have heard a lot about It, I decided to scan and It took me to their website...

What I saw was amazing. I could remember last month when @future.openai posted a publication entitled OpenAI to generate images on Steem..

Most of us were playing around with it, I spent a lot of time trying to play around with that program and it was amazing. I have used a few generated pictures from there in some of my publications.

Perhaps, you are wondering how to use it, take a look at the steps to generate an image below:

Simply type !gen followed by any words coming out of your imagination.

image.png



But what gives me concern these past days is the GPTchat AI. Many folks seem to have fun with it too and that was why when I saw that write-up, I quickly search for it on the internet. I will talk about this in the later part of this publication below.

What is AI?

AI is an acronym for artificial intelligence which simply has the ability of a computer or a programmed robot controlled by a computer to perform tasks that are usually done by humans. Ai only works based on human instructions. However, it is also good to note that Ai doesn't perform all human tasks that can be done by humans.

My thoughts on this development

Maybe I am wrong, but I haven't used 30% of Ai Features, but here is what I have to say. With Ai, there is fear and there is excitement. A lot of folks are thinking that Ai is here to take their jobs and render many jobless. For example, last year... Facebook, Amazon, Twitter, etc... dropped many of their workers because **Ai can handle most of those jobs, and many Tech companies did that as well.

Whilst this is bordering many, It may be wise to recall that some years back, humans were doing all sorts of heavy jobs without the tractor, but when the tractor was introduced many also thought that such development was going to make a lot of laborers lose their jobs.

Was that the case? Many will say No! I will say No actually. The tractor was there to make such jobs easier for humans. And I feel that's what the Ai tools are here for..., just to simplify our task.

Where I seem to have a problem with Ai

I don't have any problem with Ai, the sub-heading was just to draw your attention to this particular point because I will love to read your different opinion.

Do you think using the GPTchat AI tool to create a publication here may likely water down the idea of human brain creativity?

However, it seems to be a very good tool for research. A good tool for translation and another important task.


While watching some of the trending videos about GPTchat AI feature, I noticed you can easily form new content by just asking GPTchat AI to write one for you.

It looks like technology is taking us all or maybe lazy ones will misuse this great tool, what's your say?😂

For one thing, I appreciate GPTchat AI tool when it comes to quick research. I have tested it for some research and it did provide some key information.

I will love to read what you think about Ai and all its tools, which one have you used? how effective is it?

What are your recommendations?

Which human most difficult task will you specifically suggest to Ai developers to tackle?

What likely could be the fate of Ai in 2030?

I will really love to read your opinion on this, feel free to tag me if you choose to write a full post.



Vote for @pennsif.witness and @steemwow


3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpvDGTmz6yM4BdeUwpQ8vMxtR3sQse9kG46R2Lk4NBaGfzPmL5tiA85DdFd7TDvbMGaNMAY2RBgSWfNp5kM1Qjr3515gWKvjxzADBcu4.png
Vote for @pennsif.witnessVote for @steemwow

About Me

Sort:  

I think the problem is not in the tool itself, so I'll stick with the sentence in your article that I think describes the problem:

...or maybe lazy ones will misuse this great tool

It's not just that maybe, they will and they are doing it already. should we hate AI because of it, I don't think so, I always say that tools are just tools, they are not good or bad in themselves but we are the ones who decide whether to do good or bad with them.

But I know from my experience in STEEM that many will want to use it to make "easy money" and that makes it a concern.

 last year 

Just the fact !

Hopefully this can be trash soon.

 last year 

Selamat malam bapak, Senang bisa berteman sama bapak @ubongudofot 😊

I'm not sure if AI is more chance or more danger. But I know for sure that we should think about our usage of electricity. How it's produced and generated - and for what we need it. May be we should do more thinks more manual than the last decades. May be we should dispense with extensive automation and robotisation as long as electricity is dirty. May be we have greater problems in the global society than AI can solve...

 last year 

If Ai is programmed to solve such issue like that of electricity,...that will be a good tech to fight for but i doubt...

You have a good point there. We have greater problems in the global society than AI can solve...

 last year 

This is really tough decision to make on embracing AI because it has both advantages and disadvantages. The risk involved in it; is tough to conclude. Looking at it in the other point of view; this tool (AI) is really good when it's being used as weak AI but the damage involve when it's strong AI will have great effects on humans.

Thank you for sharing this great information. We are looking forward for just the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21