The Interview Showcase #81 - Exclusive Talk With a Korean developer/blogger

in Hot News Community6 months ago (edited)



Hello people of Steem and Steemit,

Welcome to the 81st edition of “The interview showcase...." and my 5th show for 2024.



If you are new to this page, this lifestyle program has many educational values. A weekly interview of users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth.

It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steem and Steemit itself.



I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and have a chat/call with Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that can help other users understand the blockchain and correctly use it. Sometimes they seek valuable suggestions here to help them solve some of their challenges.


In this week's edition, I would be featuring @anpigon from Korea. He is a korean developer who has been sharing some interesting tips/ suggestions in the blog as well as some developments. His powerful light seems not to shine enough, perhaps due to language barrier, but guess what? The Interview showcase would always sort out and showcase anyone anywhere anytime with great vision




** @anpigon property**

Ubongudofot
: Hi Anpigon, it’s good to have you on my show finally…,how would you describe yourself to the community?

🔶Anpigon : Hello, I am honored to participate in your interview. My nickname is anpigon, which means 'not tired' in Korean. I am a passionate developer and an active participant in the Steemit community. My main job is a web developer, and I have a deep interest in blockchain and GPT technology. I am happy to share my experience and knowledge through this interview.



Ubongudofot
: I like some of your development/contributions in the blog and I will like to know.. what inspired you to start developing?

🔶Anpigon : The reason I started developing was to solve the inconveniences that users were experiencing and to provide a better user experience, which led me to the path of development. Personally, I have experienced a lot of growth in the process of seeking technical challenges and creative solutions. And these experiences have made me grow into the developer I am today. Steemit is one of the services I am most attached to. The biggest inspiration for starting development and contributions in the Steemit community was seeing various problems and areas that needed improvement.



Ubongudofot
: As a developer, are you planning of becoming a witness soon?

🔶Anpigon : I currently do not have plans to become a Steem witness. I am very busy juggling my main job and a side job in the evenings. I do not have the time to set up and manage a witness server. Maybe later, when I have more free time, I would like to try becoming a witness.



Ubongudofot
: How has the community responded to some of your suggestions in the blog?

🔶Anpigon : The community has generally shown a positive response to my suggestions. For example, when I proposed the idea of a profit-making step counter app (like STEPN) on the Steem blockchain, many members of the Korean community showed great interest. I believe these small ideas have contributed to invigorating the community even in a small way. These experiences are also very valuable to me, and I plan to continue making suggestions that can be helpful to the community in the future.



Ubongudofot
: What do you think should be the next step in development within Steemit?

🔶Anpigon : I believe that we need to further enhance user engagement and communication in the Steemit community. Steemit, as a unique reward-based social networking service, should capitalize on the advantages of the Steem blockchain.



Ubongudofot
: Do you have any development projects on the platform or outside Steemit?

🔶Anpigon : I am planning app services that make communication easier through a user experience similar to Twitter or Reddit, increase rewards through advertising revenue, and enhance the quality of posts by using generative AI like GPT. I have shared various ideas within the Korean community and am now planning to review these ideas and proceed with toy projects that are actually feasible. I hope to contribute to the activation and development of the Steemit community through these small projects.


Ubongudofot
: Interesting!



Ubongudofot
: You have been on Steemit for almost 6 years, what's the difference between when you joined and now?

🔶Anpigon : When compared to when I first joined Steemit six years ago, there have been several key changes. Firstly, there's been a noticeable decrease in community activities. The exchange of active comments and upvotes has declined compared to the past, which is associated with the advent of delegation services such as UPVU. Secondly, the quantity and diversity of content have decreased. It has become harder to find posts or discussions on diverse topics than before. Thirdly, especially in the Korean community, there has been a drastic decrease in the number of active developers. However, I would like you to note that the remaining few developers are making new attempts using the Steem blockchain and continue to strive to improve the user experience on Steemit.



Ubongudofot
: What do you think users can do to attract more prolific developers to create more useful tools in the blog?

🔶Anpigon : I believe it's important for users to share creative and innovative ideas, and to provide the necessary support and motivation for developers.



Ubongudofot
: How many countries have you visited?

🔶Anpigon : I've traveled to three countries in total: Hong Kong, Japan, and Vietnam.



Ubongudofot
: Do think it's possible to see more engagement and collaboration from the Korean community in the future?

🔶Anpigon : Yes, I do expect to see more engagement and collaboration from the Korean community in the future. Their contribution is very important.


Ubongudofot
: uhhm, I hope it happen, I have tried this many times....



Ubongudofot
: Did you ever participated in the Steem fest some years back and do you think such program can be effective now?

🔶Anpigon : I generally do not prefer participating in offline meetings, so I have never attended Steem Fest. However, I believe that offline gatherings like Steem Fest play a crucial role in strengthening the community.



Ubongudofot
: Do you think Steemit is a place to create a better future or just to catch fun?

🔶Anpigon : I believe Steemit is both a place to create a better future and a place to find joy. It's a platform that encompasses both of these elements.


Ubongudofot
: You are smart😃



Ubongudofot
: Apart from steemit, do you have any other life interests? Like hobbies?

🔶Anpigon : I have hobbies like watching Netflix and reading books. Recently, I have been enjoying a program on Netflix called "GyeongSeong Creature", and the book I'm reading is the Korean translation of "All the Beauty in the World: The Metropolitan Museum of Art and Me". I believe that finding a balance between work and life is important.



Ubongudofot
: What’s your kind of music?

🔶Anpigon : I like Lo-Fi, City Pop, and semi-classical music. When I'm coding, I find the tracks uploaded by @LofiGirl on YouTube really help me focus and get into the zone. And in my downtime, I enjoy unwinding to the music of YIRUMA or some City Pop tunes. The soothing melodies and rhythmic beats just have a way of helping me relax and recharge.



Ubongudofot
: Do you have any message for users who are striving hard to become better in the blog?

🔶Anpigon : Always maintain an attitude of learning and growth. Don't be afraid of failure, and develop through new attempts.



Ubongudofot
: What is your most preferred character trait in a person?

🔶Anpigon : I consider honesty and diligence to be the most important character traits in a person. A person who is honest expresses their feelings and thoughts truthfully, which leads others to trust them more. And a diligent person tends to keep their promises and works hard. These traits are essential in building trust in all relationships.



Ubongudofot
: Is there any user you will like me to feature on my show?

🔶Anpigon : The users I would like to recommend are @jungjunghoon, @steemchiller, and the @h4lab team. @jungjunghoon is working hard to activate the Korean community, and through his interview, you can gain insights into how the community can develop. @steemchiller is contributing to the developer ecosystem by providing the SteemWorld tool and SDS API that I love the most. His story can provide a lot of inspiration for developers. Lastly, the @h4lab team is currently undertaking a new project, and I believe their story will motivate many people.


Ubongudofot
: Good choices. I would my best to bring these ones to my show.



Ubongudofot
: What is the most memorable gift you have received in your life?

🔶Anpigon : The most memorable gift in my life is a rolling paper that my friends gave me with their handwritten messages. It holds great emotional significance for me because it was filled with warm messages and good memories from my friends.



Ubongudofot
: If you should visit Africa, which country would you like to visit?

🔶Anpigon : If I were to visit Africa, I would like to visit Egypt, which is rich in history and culture. I'm fascinated by Egypt's ancient civilization, pyramids, and its mysterious mysteries. In addition, I think it would be interesting to directly experience Egypt's diverse culture, traditions, and food.



Ubongudofot
: Do you have any message or suggestions to the steemit team?

🔶Anpigon : I would like to advise the Steemit team to improve user experience and continually pursue innovation for the sustainable growth of the platform.



Ubongudofot
: What can you say about my show?

🔶Anpigon : Your show is very insightful and educational. It's impressive how you invite guests with diverse backgrounds and expertise, sharing their stories to provide new perspectives and information to the audience. After receiving the interview questionnaire, I realized that @ubongudofot spent a lot of time reading my blog posts and researching about me in depth.I hope that through this interview, we can all understand each other a little more and communicate more. It was truly a great time for me as well. I sincerely thank you.

⭐️⭐️⭐️ Announcement⭐️⭐️⭐️


Source



JOIN STEEMIT'S PROPOSAL LAUNCH EVENT AT MIDNIGHT 1ST FEBRUARY!!! DON'T MISS OUT!!! JOIN NOW!!!!



Let's support @the-gorilla's proposal to modernise the steemit.com Interface, it would make the blog look more lively.
Read more about this proposal through his post entitled:

Modernise steemit.com Interface (DAO Proposal)


Read further information about this project/proposal through @chriddi's post entitled:

A New Steemit Interface? It's Upto You!


Even from @xpilar :

A new Steemit interface? With your vote it is possible

Please view and vote for this proposals by following this link below:

Bildschirmfoto%202024-01-31%20um%2016.48.46.png

👉 https://steemitwallet.com/proposals 👈


Gif credit: @peppermint24

The Previous Shows:

Click here to read my previous Shows..

Cast a witness vote for @ pennsif.witness and @ moecki

Vote for @ pennsif.witness
Vote for @ moecki

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you for recommend us @anpigon 🫡

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

Thank you(@anpigon) for quietly working hard for Steamit, and I support you.

뉴위즈님 응원 감사합니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68