The Interview Showcase #59 - Exclusive Talk With a Young Venezuelan Blogger

in Hot News Community11 months ago

Hi there,

Welcome to my show, it's The Interview Showcase!!!. with your host ubongudofot. This is the 59th Edition of “The Interview Showcase...." and my 29th show for 2023. Stay calm and follow along as I unveil this interesting edition of the Interview showcase.

If you are new to this page, this lifestyle program has many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth.

It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steem and Steemit itself.


I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that can help other users to understand the blockchain and correctly make use of it. Sometimes they seek valuable suggestions here to help them solve some of their challenges.



On this week's show, I had a good conversation with @katherine012 from Venezuela. She is the first youngest person I would Interview on my show. Her blog is always filled with some interesting stories in the form of a diarygame. She is a student and also a constant blogger, what's helping her to succeed in this field...? Follow along as I Interview her.

By the way, this call was done in the presence of her Mother @mile16.

Ubongudofot
: Hi Katherine, it's nice to have you on my Interview Showcase today, in a few words, how will you describe yourself?

🔶Katherine012: I will describe myself as a pretty funny person with dreams to fulfil.

Ubongudofot
: How long have you been blogging on steemit and at what age did you start blogging?

🔶Katherine012: I don't remember the date very well but I remember that I started a few months after my mom, so I'm about one and a half year old.

Ubongudofot
: Will you say that blogging on Steemit has affected you positively?

🔶Katherine012: Of course yes, blogging on Steemit has helped me to be able to pay for my studies and other things, it has also helped me to express myself since I am a person of little speech.



Ubongudofot
: What do people not know about you?

🔶Katherine012: In the diary game I write personal things so that people get to know me a little more, but one of the things they don't know is that sometimes I talk in my sleep and I know that because my parents tell me so.

Ubongudofot
: How have you contributed to the growth of Steem in your country?

🔶Katherine012: For people who know this currency has contributed in a good way since it has allowed them to have savings and solve debts or purchases, such as in my case that although I write to have future savings I have also been able to help my parents and I have bought many things.

Ubongudofot
: I have noticed that you post a lot of diary games in your blog, can you tell us why you are really concentrating on this type of content?

🔶Katherine012: I like to participate in the diary game because it seems to be something quite easy and entertaining, I like the idea of sharing my day besides that in the same way I can meet other people and what better doing it according to what they write..

Ubongudofot
: What do you think helped you to excel in diary games and also get attractive support? perhaps, this can encourage other young people like you.

🔶Katherine012: I think one of the things that helped me stand out was making my diaries to be authentic and original, with nothing to hide, it's just me writing about myself.

Ubongudofot
: Who inspires you to consider using this medium to progress on Steemit?

🔶Katherine012: My mom is the one who has always been encouraging me to keep posting here on Steemit. She is the person I am closer to. I learned from her.



Ubongudofot
: Are you a student, what are you studying and your level at school?

🔶Katherine012: Yes, I am a student, in fact, I have just finished my 4th year and I am about to start studying my last year of high school. I am happy because I passed my previous year with excellent grades and I am grateful because steemit was part of my student achievement because, with my savings obtained from my 50% rewards, I was able to help pay for my tuition.



Ubongudofot
: When do you get bored at school?

🔶Katherine012: I never get bored being at school, my classmates are very nice and there is always something new to laugh about being with them.



Ubongudofot
: As a student, how do you balance your daily activities while still blogging?

🔶Katherine012: As a teenager, I'm not going to deny that I'm a bit lazy at some moments but I have my mother who helps me organize my time to be efficient in both things, as I study in the afternoon I try to have my tasks up to date and in the evenings I always prepare the publications that I will do in the following days, I'm not only a student, I also have other responsibilities such as helping at home, but everything with proper organization and my mother helps me organize most things.



Ubongudofot
: Do you have any favourite movies?

🔶Katherine012: Yes, I have many, but I'm especially a big fan of Marvel movies and series.



Ubongudofot
: Few months ago when I had an Interview with your mom, you were our interpreter, where did you learn the English language and have you ever made any publications in English before?

🔶Katherine012: I haven't learned the language completely yet, I still have a long way to go, but I hope that soon I will be able to learn it properly. I have not published in English before.



Ubongudofot
: Which user will you like me to interview in my show and why?

🔶Katherine012: I would like to see the interview Madilyn02, this because at home we have created a nice friendship with her even though she is in another country, and I would like to see what she tells everyone on the platform about her life with steemit..



Ubongudofot
: What do you like to do in your free time?

🔶Katherine012: I really like watching movies and listening to music.



Ubongudofot
: What's your kind of music, can you sing it?

🔶Katherine012: I listen to almost all kinds of music. It's a matter of liking the song. It doesn't matter the language but I love songs in English.



Ubongudofot
: On average, how many hours per week do you put into Steemit-related efforts?

🔶Katherine012: In a day I can dedicate up to 4 and 5 hours, it all depends on the publications I make..



Ubongudofot
: What is your biggest pet peeve when it comes to Steemit

🔶Katherine012: I'm not going to lie, I feel a little lazy having to organize the commands..



Ubongudofot
: Which Steemian would you like to have dinner with if you have the opportunity?

🔶Katherine012: Like many I am curious to know who is the person behind the SC01 and SC02 curators, although I have heard that they are a group of people, I would like to have dinner with them and know what motivates them to support so many people. If it's a common Steemian it might be with @graceleon.



Ubongudofot
: Do you have any messages for the Steemit team?

🔶Katherine012: The update was good, I liked that now drafts can be saved, your effort is worth it. And it helps us a lot to save time, my words for the whole team are that I congratulate them for everything they do and I thank them for all the support they have given me..



Ubongudofot
: What can you say about the Interview Showcase, do you think it is interesting and should be continued?

🔶Katherine012: It is quite interesting and should be continued, it is also fun that people from another language or culture can participate. It's a great way to get to know each other on the platform. Thank you very much for taking me into account for this interview, I feel like a real artist 🙈😂..

I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better daily. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you would like me to feature? Is there a user you would like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all will be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: Discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Contact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it.

The Previous Shows:

Click here to read my previous Shows..



Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here





About Me

Sort:  

Hi, friend!

I really enjoyed this interview that you gave me, and much more the call, even though we didn't fully understand each other, it was very interesting for me to interact with someone from another country with a different culture and language. I hope that when I manage to learn the language we can speak fluently. Greetings

:]

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : <@graceleon>

 11 months ago 

It was a great time we had. Keep being creative in the blog. Hopefully, someday, you will speak the English language fluently.

 11 months ago 

Gracias amigo ubo por esta entrevista tan linda😍 ese día disfrutamos mucho de tu video llamada y nos agradó que entonaras un cantico, además de que cantas muy bien.

Seguro que en lo que Katherine012 despierte leerá emocionada ésta publicación.

Te deseo muchos éxitos más y que siga el escaparate de entrevistas porque nos permite saber de muchos usuarios .

Éxitos y bendiciones para ti. Y para mí bella kathe muchos besos 😘😘😘 y felicitaciones por ésta participación tan linda .

 11 months ago 

You are welcome and thanks for guiding your daughter to be creative .

It was a good time during the call, Thank you for all your wishes, I appreciate.

 11 months ago 

Oh pero que hermosa entrevista con dos chicas maravillosas de nuestro blockchain!
La verdad es que me entusiasma mucho ver crecer a jovenes que incursionan en el mundo de las criptomonedas y las redes sociales sanas como lo es steemit. Katherine hace un trabajo impecable, ella es una pensante, una chica genio del siglo XXI y aporta más de lo que imagina a steemit.
Me encantaría cenar con la bella familia Mile, Yoelmo y Katherine algún día cuando vaya a Venezuela o ellos vengan a las pampas húmedas de la Argentina.

Es un honor para mí conocerles a través de steemit, son el regalo más valioso que nos da este ecosistema que nos une y nos conecta por siempre.

 11 months ago 

That was an awesome comment from you, thank you. It will be a beautiful thing for you both to have dinner together....perhap someday, I could Join...

 11 months ago 

Claro que sí, sería extraordinario poder confraternizar un poco más mi querido @ubo

Gracias por todo lo bonito que leo en este mensaje m, ésta entrevista me tenía nerviosa pero ubon es muy chévere y me sentí cómoda pero aún estoy haciendo lo que puedo para aprender bien inglés. Espero que más jóvenes se una a steemit y que algún día se pueda dar esa cena y un buen rato. Saludos

 11 months ago 

Wonderful interview,you really covered so many question and the interviewer answered excellently well. Keep it up sir.

 11 months ago 

Thank you.

 11 months ago 

Impressive! Thank you for the beautiful 🎁 gift, I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66278.21
ETH 3557.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14