The Interview Showcase #44 - Exclusive Talk with A Sri Lankan Software Engineer/ blogger

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)

Greeting Friends,

It's The Interview Showcase!!!. with your host ...This is the 44th Edition of “The interview Showcase...." and my 14th show for 2023!

A lifestyle program that comes with many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth.

It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steemit itself.


I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that can help other users to understand the blockchain and correctly make use of it. Sometimes they seek some valuable suggestions here which can help them solve some of their challenges.



This week, I have decided to speak with @randulakoralage from Sri Lanka. I had a live conversation with her last week during the SteemTV show where she talked about the present situation in Sri Lanka after the outstanding Protest that took place last year in Sri Lanka. But today, I needed to talk more about her life and her Steemit Journey. She is a Software Engineer and a good writer, she is the Admin in @steem-sri.lanka.

Ubongudofot
: Hi Randula, It's my pleasure to have you again on my Interview Showcase program today, please tell us, how would you describe your five years’ experience on Steemit so far?

🔶Randulakoralage: Hi ubongudofot, first of all, I must thank you for inviting me to this interview, and also I should especially thank @girolamomarotta for encouraging me to do this. And also I take the opportunity to thank you for starting this initiative.


I like to call it 3 years, rather than 5 years because I actually started using my steemit account on May 2020. It was the time of the pandemic, and I was a University student at that time. I wanted some quality way of spending time during the lockdown. I logged into my steemit account back and found an initiative called the100daysofsteemit is going and I took part in it. Now and then I had a very good experience at Steem.


I started my journey from #thediarygame then appointed as a Country Representative in Sri Lanka. Timely we build a community, Steem Sri Lanka and also a community curator account @steem-sri.lanka. Even though most of our parallel country-based communities are now gone, we still proceed by providing the best support for community members. I am really happy and satisfied with my journey at steemit.



Ubongudofot
: How would you describe yourself in one sentence?

🔶Randulakoralage: A person with big dreams and bigger determination.



Ubongudofot
: What has been your biggest achievement since you joined the Steemit platform?

🔶Randulakoralage: Mmmm.. let’s say it is my community winning the 4th place under the Best Community category in steemit awards 2020 . And the same time I won runner-up under the Best Author Category



Ubongudofot
: You seem to have been so successful in the platform, for those who are new to this platform, what is the first thing you will advise them to know in other to understand how this platform operate?

🔶Randulakoralage: Most importantly be unique. You can see steemit in two different ways. You can either be an investor or a content creator. Most of us including me are content creators. So the reward we receive is not guaranteed. You can’t be rich overnight here. You’ll need to work hard to get more attention in a unique way. You’ll need to use some extra creativity to do something new and also add value to the platform.



Ubongudofot
: Some years ago, you were serving as the country Rep for Sri Lanka, I can't really tell why you dropped, and do you care using this opportunity to say it?

🔶Randulakoralage: During my first years as a country rep, I had enough time to generate ideas and start new initiatives for my community. Timely the expectations of the steemit team were very high and it was out of my capacity. So I decided to step down and follow a path with more freedom.



Ubongudofot
: You were super active with so many Interesting contents, do you think your effort back then is yielding any positive results today in your country?

🔶Randulakoralage: Yes, members got a chance to win impressive prizes and also it was very fun. Most members got a chance to know each other.



Ubongudofot
: What were some of the great Initiatives in the blog you would have loved to see come back?

🔶Randulakoralage: Obviously SL-Charity events. It is the charity initiative we conducted. I am very satisfied to see our members' blogs regarding events we did as a community.



Ubongudofot
: As a married woman, how do you balance your family affairs and your steemit activities?

🔶Randulakoralage: Oops... I am not yet married.



Ubongudofot
: Oh Okay, I didn't know that...



Ubongudofot
: You recently graduated from the university, what can you say about life in School and now? What was your major?

🔶Randulakoralage: My major is Information Technology. Life as a young woman is so exciting compared to childhood. But tons of problems and challenges to deal with daily. I accept everything as a blessing.



Ubongudofot
: Do you like music, and what’s your favourite music?

🔶Randulakoralage: I love to hear music. I enjoy every kind of music. But I am a Selena Gomez fan. “The Heart Wants What It Wants” by Selena Gomez is my favourite song.



Ubongudofot
: Whose blog do you enjoy reading always, perhaps You visit there all the time?

🔶Randulakoralage: It was @ernaerningsih‘s blogs always. Actually, I was first inspired by her blogs. Unfortunately, I don’t see she is active now.



Ubongudofot
: What is your view of steem before 2030?

🔶Randulakoralage: Oh 2023 is too far. Anyway, I expect a bull run for the whole crypto market at least within 2025-2026. So I expect steem will also rise to some great price during the bull run. But for 2030, It’s a long run and that will depend on the new initiatives and the behaviour of Steemit Team and the investors.



Ubongudofot
: Which user or users will you like me to feature on my show?

🔶Randulakoralage: A good question. I am too late to suggest @rme and @girolamomarotta because they already had interviews with you. So I love to read about @kiwiscanfly and his Smudge.



Ubongudofot
: Is blogging something that has come naturally to you, or is it something you've had to work hard at?

🔶Randulakoralage: It’s something I love to do since my childhood. Let’s say naturally, but I practised it since my school-age.



Ubongudofot
: If you were to visit Africa, which country will you like to visit?

🔶Randulakoralage: Mmmmm.. Kenya! To see lots of animals.



Ubongudofot
: What is your favorite food?

🔶Randulakoralage: Cheese Chicken Pasta!



Ubongudofot
: What is your favorite style of dance?

🔶Randulakoralage: Oh, I don’t have any... Every dance is good. Ha ha..



Ubongudofot
: How will you feel if I show you one of the Nigerian dances?

🔶Randulakoralage: I have seen Nigerian dances on youtube. I would love to see you dance!


Ubongudofot
: I will do that in a few months' time.....keep watching this space..



Ubongudofot
: Do you have any messages or suggestions for the steemit team?

🔶Randulakoralage: I appreciate all the time and effort they put toward the stability of the platform.



Ubongudofot
: What can you say about the Interview Showcase?

🔶Randulakoralage: It’s a very good initiative. You should continue this interview showcase because we got to know about so many people from this. Actually, new entrants have a lot to learn from them!

Thank you very much for inviting me to this interview. Also, I take this interview as an opportunity to thank everyone who supported me throughout my journey at steemit. You all may know we are a small community in steemit, but we worked hard together to survive in steemit for this long. It is not possible without the support of my dearest community members, delegators, and other sponsors of the community. I must thank all of them from bottom of my heart. .



Ubongudofot
: Thank you so much Randula, It was nice having you on my show today, It was also great to have you last week on my SteemTV. I hope to invite you again sometime in the future., extend my greetings to @disconnect who is now swimming with the big boys😁, he is actually a big boy now swimming with 10 big fish!

Anouncement!

Click here to read about the upcoming Steem Multisig Wizard tool..

I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better every day. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you would like me to feature? Is there a user you would like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all would be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Contact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it !!!

The Previous Shows:

Click here to read my previous Shows..



Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here





About Me

Sort:  
 last year 

I heard "Cheese" chicken pasta! 🐭 I saw this girl gotta new house, should speak to my friends to visit her kitchen.

Hey I too love to see Kiwi & Smudge! if you get a chance, make sure to ask Smudge if he's cool with RATS.. I gotta admit, I'm totally chill with that cat.

I think you will be there to swim with me soon 😃

 last year 

I heard "Cheese" chicken pasta! 🐭 I saw this girl gotta new house, should speak to my friends to visit her kitchen.

That's not a bad Idea at all. I just hope Randula won't hurt them..., I think you should read the story of "Girls and Rat"..., it didn't end well..🤣

Hey I too love to see Kiwi & Smudge!

I am working on that.., hopefully this will happen soon.!

I think you will be there to swim with me soon 😃

I will hit this space soon, I will still call you for a feast..watch out!

 last year 

Friend what a success your program! in truth that every day I see a new edition I learn more about those who make life on this platform and how they develop in the same, are very fresh questions you have a very cool dynamic, well in line with the personality and suggestions that you give are excellent.

I think you have a charisma and I always wish you success in each edition, a pleasure to read you.

 last year 

Thank you for your appreciative message, I honestly appreciate. I am glad my show could add a little fun to your steemit world.

Hi @ubongudofot I must again thankful for inviting me for this interview and also it's a pleasure to get to know you and talk with you. Keep up your good work!

 last year 

You are welcome Randula.., It was nice to have you on my Show...!

Thank you for your kind words..

 last year 

Thanks, friend, for bringing her to the showcase. @randulakoralage puts a massive commitment to establish our beloved @steem-sri.lanka community through various initiatives. I literally learn almost everything here from her.

Regards!

 last year 

Thank you, and it's good to know how impactful she has been been to the Sri-Lankan Community!

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @ubongudofot,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

 last year 

Thank you @ilnegro..

 last year 

Thanks, friend, for bringing her to the showcase. @randulakoralage puts a massive commitment to establish our beloved @steem-sri.lanka community through various initiatives. I literally learn almost everything here from her.

Regards!

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...


If you would like to support Steem News please consider voting for @pennsif.witness


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68