Steemit Engagement Challenge Season3 Week #1 |All About My Job

in Hot News Community2 years ago

png_20220719_090643_0000.png

I find it interesting to talk about my work because it is another way to promote my Job to the public which is of course one of the Cardinal roles as a member of my Job category.

But before I go down to the nitty gritty, I feel it would be wise to tell you where I work first.

If you must know, I work here on the platform every single day, I do graphics as a side hustle, and I have other side hustles, which I wouldn’t want to stress because I don’t do most of them daily, it could take months.

But the Job I do daily is to work here on the Steemit platform every single day.

So, let’s say Mr.Bot is about to conduct an interview with me right now on a Virtual Setting and I am already set for his show, please follow along as I answer Mr.bot about my Job.

Mr.Bot: Hello Mr.ubongudofot, I am glad to have you on my show today, how are you doing?

🔷Me: Very well thank you.

Mr.Bot: Please I have a few questions for you. What are your daily tasks at your place of work or your daily activities?

20220715_043711.png
During an interview with @xpilar

🔷Me:

  • I work here on the blog and my daily activities are to go around the communities I am working with to check Users' posts for plagiarism and quality Content, I also check for Users' Verification to be sure he/she is not Spam. Because we don’t need that on the platform.
  • Not just that, I also verify each user’s post made in each of the Communities I work for.
  • At the same time, I take note of the daily happenings around my Neighborhood, and everywhere in my country because I am a Citizen Journalist as well, and when I gather that information I form a news report on them.
  • Most times I have to transport myself to the incident scene in other to have first-hand information about such an incident and also take Some photographs of the scene.

lesson.jpg

  • I booked appointments with top Users in other to conduct interviews with them, some times I have to keep reminding these ones about the dates of the interview. And now, I am working on bringing Some top celebrities around the world to my Interview Showcase and it is my aim to see them joining the platform as high investors.

Mr.Bot: Do you want to tell us any of the artists you are planning to bring to the platform as an investor and when?


Me: I find it hard to share this because I wanted it to be a surprise to everyone, but since you have pushed me, I’ll let it out. I am working on Bringing Akon to the platform as an investor, I’ve had contact with him and his Crew two weeks ago and I have booked him an appointment for the interview, and we had a good conversation.

And so we agree to have the interview sometime Ending of August this year since he is on a tour right now and he has limited time.

And just so you know, it’s going to be live through discord and I will add users who want to watch it live.

Mr.Bot: Wow, thank you very much Mr.Ubongudofot for this insight on your Job, this is great. But that could really be demanding, isn’t it?

🔷Me: Of course it is, but it’s what I do and I enjoy doing it.

Mr.Bot: What is the biggest obstacle you have ever experienced while doing this activity?

Me: Before now, one of the biggest obstacles was electricity, but I no longer have that as a challenge, because I now have a 24 hours electricity plant where I work. But I still face the challenge of purchasing a huge amount of internet data every single day. To me, that’s like one of my biggest obstacles.

IMG-20211012-WA0011.jpg

Also, fighting abusers in the blog isn’t easy at all, most times you could even face attacks from those abusers. Those are just some of the obstacles I do face.

Mr. Bot: What is your greatest hope in the future related to your activities?

🔷Me: My greatest hope is that I get the necessary things/equipment I need. I also hope on having a good working station where everything is convenient for me to do more great jobs.

I hope We have limited or no abusers on the platform and I also hope that strong hands join us in this fight to clean the blog and make it a better ground for real authors and Creativities.

Mr. Bot: Thank you so much for coming up to my interview show, I wish you success in all your positive pursuits in the future.

🔷Me: Thank you so much Mr.Bot for giving me the opportunity to talk about my job and daily activities, I am so grateful.

And just in case Your listeners or Viewers will like me to feature a particular artist anywhere in the world who may also like to be an investor on the steemit platform, please tell them to contact me or just mention the name.

And by the way please permit me to call out my friends to join this Contest perhaps you can interview them too. Please @patjewell, @eliany, and @adylinah will you come up here to tell Mr. Bot about your Job? thank you.

[ Unless otherwise indicated, All Images/Graphics Used here are Mine ]


About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Club75
🟢
1.5
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
0.7
Quality Content
2
Total Score
8.2/10
Voting CSI17.2 ( 0.00 % self, 130 upvotes, 84 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
July 20, 2022
O'clock00.29 AM (Western Indonesian Time)
Get Upvote180
Valid Comments from Other Users3
Note
You are part of the Hot News Community verifier team so your entry cannot be win, thank you for your participation. have nice day
 2 years ago 

GorillaFlashdanceGIF-1.gif

 2 years ago 

Well done my friend!!! You have written a GREAT post!
This time I must not congratulate you on the interview but Mr. Bot. Here we go... GREAT interview Mr. Bot!
You get my vote!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. And yeah i think Mr.Bot deserve some accolades. Hopping to read yours soon.

 2 years ago 

Good to know you are very happy with your work. And you are constantly working on this estimate platform very well. I am actually working on this system platform constantly.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words and its great to know that you also works here too.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, what a good performance, you have in steemit, you have a good job and I am very happy that the problem of electricity no longer affects you. I hope that all your work plans can be achieved.
Greetings.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend, i hope so too.

Nice! Mr. Bot has good questions but your answers are perfect...;-))

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much Ma..., i appreciate. It was a cool interview with Bot.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

You are really doing a great job. With this post, I have gotten a glimpse of what it is to be a moderator on steemit. The work of maintaining order can be stressful but you are handling it well.

 2 years ago 

wow!! what a great display of interview on your job. i enjoy reading it bro. keep up with the good work.

 2 years ago 

Waouh! @ubungudofot, Being a journalist can actually be really fun. Of you have in mind to invite the great Akon on your stage then I'm willing to follow you and see how the interview goes. Your post is amazing, just by reading that, i can want to be a journalist too😅.

Courage sir! I pray your dreams come to pass sooner than later.

 2 years ago 

You are doing your job with much admiration dear @ubongudofot. Your activities as a steemian is next to nothing. Bringing Akon here will be one of the biggest Achievements so far. I can't wait for that moment.

Thanks for your entry and success

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words. Sure, Akon will be live on my Interview and hopefully, he will invest here too. Crypto is one of his business as he said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03