News - Diary Game [20th September, 2022]: A good day in a Special yard

in Hot News Community2 years ago

It has almost become a tradition for me to talk about how my weekend was and as such last week, Saturday wasn’t exceptional. I consider this, storage for future reference. Did it really worth writing it down…?

Perhaps, a careful scrutinizing of the points I will highlight here in this publication will help you to judge that.

My native suit

It all started when the laundry guy came to deliver my clothes after ironing…, so I heard a hard knock on my door by 7 am on Saturday morning, when I rushed to open the door, I find out it was the laundry guy. That was my wake time for that day.

I gave him my clothes the previous day because there were some stubborn stains that I couldn’t remove from that cloth while washing it some days back. And now, I had to pay about eight hundred Naira (N800) which is equivalent to 6 steem just for a pair of native suits.

When he left, I tried helping a friend who was struggling with meth, he has become so addicted to meth to the point that he started fighting me verbally in a hash way, I knew he wasn’t the cause though.

The addiction is almost taking his life, as a friend, I tried as much as I can to help him regain his mental health, I also tried to help him understand that he mustn’t focus on meth for happiness, because he told me that he is always happy when he take meth.

The little help I offer was rendered that day was productive because he didn’t take it again that morning. Do you have any other practical suggestions for me that can assist him…? Please share it with me.

After that moment, I gave attention to my early hour's needs and when it was 10 am I went out for a cleaning in a special yard. I guess this is where the conversation became interesting.

A C7 series Dainage system,

So, I was basically doing a clean-up in a drainage basin which is about 240 feet between the top level and the Invert level. A type C7 series drainage basin. It wasn’t an easy task standing close to that basin because my eyes were turning as if I am going to fall inside that deep section considering the fact that I haven’t done that before.

While cleaning..., my camera was on Zoom mode

Cleaning such a spot was necessary to avoid snakes from feeling comfortable in such an environment, it was necessary to preserve our present biosphere, but most importantly…it will help mother earth to preserve her natural resources as well.

Please Note: A supporting belt was tied around my waist while working on this spot/taking this picture, in other to avoid casualty

It was a good experience working in such an environment.

I left there by 5 pm for my house and it was a tiring day for me, though it was also a fulfilling day.

After relaxing, I checked my WhatsApp messages and while exploring, I find something that caught my attention. It was a mathematics brain teaser, I was so interested to give it a trial.

Picture from my Friend's Whatapp status
And so, I pass that question to you all now. Why do we have different answers on the calculator and the phone? What is the difference...? And please give a reason for your answer. What is the correct answer...?, Share your answer in the comment section with proof. Let's bring back that Mathematics/ Science knowledge in us...C'mon guys 😊

Unfortunately, when I sent my first answer to the poster, she said that it was wrong, at this moment I was so curious to find the answer. It took me about two more hours to decode what was the problem with that answer and the reason behind it.

I consider such a math question a great one because it helps me crack my brain again as a mathematics teacher. I have been a mathematics teacher for 6 years, though I stopped teaching two years ago. I think I need to face my profession as an Electrical Engineer/ Solar Installer.

Well, friends, my day ended in tears as I witness a collapse of a 5-storey building with some folks dead, which I have written about. So I spent extra hours watching the situation and also finding ways to rescue the victims in the neighborhood. I can’t say for sure when I slept, because I could remember, I stood there till it was Sunday.

Though I had other great activities that took place on Sunday, I rather allow what happened in vegas to remain in vagas..

That was how I spent that day/ weekend, how did you spend yours

And this was how I spent my Weekend, trust me when I say it was a day worth remembering. How was your weekend? please share with me...



Photos Information

Photo Capture withSamsung Galaxy A12
CategoryNews - Diary Game
Photographer@ubongudofot


About Me

Sort:  

Now you've caught me - I was extremely puzzled by your arithmetic. Without thinking too much, my solution was "9". But I couldn't find fault with the alternative "1" of the calculator either. I didn't figure it out... My friend @ty-ty finally told me that I was intuitively right...

Multiplication and division "bind" more than addition and subtraction. So to do the 2+1 first, the parenthesis is there. But this 3 is so concatenated 6 : 2 * 3, and for that there are no brackets, so the stepwise execution is allowed or correct. As if it were (6:2)*3. Results in 9.

Divided by 2 is also the same as multiplied by 0.5. So above applies: 6* 0.5 *3. Then the order no longer matters at all.

Jetzt hast Du mich erwischt - ich war extrem verblüfft von Deinem Rechenexempel. Ohne groß nachzudenken lautete meine Lösung "9". Ich konnte aber auch an der alternatien "1" des Taschenrechners nichts aussetzen. Bin nicht drauf gekommen... Mein Freund @ty-ty hat mich dann letzten Endes aufgeklärt, daß ich intuitiv richtig lag...

Multiplikation und Division "binden" stärker als Addition und Subtraktion. Um also die 2+1 zuerst auszuführen, steht die Klammer. Aber diese 3 ist so verkettet 6 : 2 * 3, und dafür gibt es keine Klammern, also ist die schrittweise Ausführung zugelassen bzw. korrekt. Als wenn es (6:2)*3 hieße. Ergibt 9.

Geteilt durch 2 ist auch dasselbe wie multipliziert mit 0,5. Also gilt oben: 6* 0,5 *3. Dann spielt die Reihenfolge überhaupt keine Rolle mehr.

 2 years ago (edited)

You are right ✅.

Okay with the reason....👍.

Your mathematical reasoning are still active and accurate..😊....that's the correct answer...!!

I'll be waiting for who to explain why we have 1 on the calculator...☺.

1 steem power to a good explaination.....

Lucky 5"

Curated By - @ubongudofot
Curation Team - Team 4 Curators

@ubongudofot SPAM, PHISHING, LIAR. Does not do research except on those he wants to victimize

What is the problem? I don't understand. Could you explain...?

 2 years ago (edited)

Greetings my friend @ubongudofot

I have come across this dilemma today, the answer is relatively easy when you know the capability of calculators, well, it turns out that for any mathematical operation you must follow an order of solution.

First you solve the parentheses, second the exponents, third the multiplications and divisions (from left to right). This order is not generated by some simple calculators, so it may result in an error in the calculation).

 2 years ago 

Technically you are absolutely correct, of course, those orders need to be observed to have the correct answer. ...

However, the answer I am looking for is far from this.😃

But let me understand one thing straight from you now. ..., do you agree with 9 being the correct answer?

 2 years ago 

It is not correct to say that the result is 9 when it is directly influencing the parenthesis, i.e., first we must perform the operation 2 (2+1), this can be solved as follows: (2x2 + 2x1) = 6 or 2(3)= 6. After we have this we are going to relate it with the 6, what before was [ 6 / 2(2+1)]; knowing that 2(2+1) = 6, then this is 6 / 6, therefore it is equal to 1.

 2 years ago (edited)

You are right..., and thanks for the explanation.

9 is correct...!

However, it's also possible that if you click that on your calculator...it will give you 1

Why..?

Most Scientific Calculator doesn't understand parenthesis..., you have to change the operation first...before you qork with.

Also, if you look closely at the calculator, you will notice an M at the top, which means that ...likely the calculator result has been stored...😊

 2 years ago 

A mathematical result cannot be considered correct, just because you know where the flaw is, for sure you could be flunked if you don't know that the calculator is not useful to perform that kind of calculations.

 2 years ago 

Thats right....😄. Sometimes its trickish..

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

when steemit becomes a diary, no longer as social blogging. very sad for this platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57