Community Curator's Application for August, 2023

in Hot News Community11 months ago

png_20230718_151837_0000.png

Dear Steemit team,

I will like to apply for Community Curator for the month of August 2023. It has been a good experience handling the SC account for the past year and working with different users in the blog from various backgrounds. During my past times of curation, I have gathered many experiences which I strongly believe would be very useful in handling any SC accounts.

Presently, I live in Nigeria, I speak the English Language and I can translate other languages to read their publications. I have been on steemit and active since May 16th, 2021 till date.

Through curation, I have discovered hundreds of users, their contributions to the blog, and their writing styles. I believe this will help me have a better connection or discover my potential guest in my weekly show known as the "Interview Showcase"which has become one of my successful niches in the blog.

But most importantly give worthy support to good content in the blog and spotlight worthy Authors. This means have been useful and progressing.

Responsibilities in Steem

  • World Smile Project leader for Nigeria. As a Worldsmile Project initiative, I have supervised and carried out four different projects successfully including two Solar Installations in Nigeria of which one was sponsored by @pennsif.
  • I am serving as a Moderator in the two communities that I am active in, which are: Steem for better life and Hot News Community.

My profession

I studied Electrical/Electronic Engineering and this has been my profession. I recently acquired a Skill in solar installation/maintenance and Photography. I did a mini-course on Journalism which has been helpful to me every week.


Key Stats - , CSI, Reputation, Delegations
DateJuly 18, 2023
own SPI25,375.02
CSI15.0
Steem Delegations256.361 to steem4nigeria and 207.658 to steembetterlife
Reputation77.611
Club75

Subjects of Interest

I would love to curate quality publications ( #steemexlusive content, free from AI-chatGPT ) that fall in the category of Engineering, Interesting stories, My Town in Ten pics, Music, Homesteading, lifestyle, and News. However, I am open to other topics category. I may not curate the contents of users who purposefully tag me on my curation day for no reason.


Team

I have an interest in working with smart and hardworking 4 users or fewer who appreciate quality content. As much as I want to enjoy this role if given, I wouldn't like domineering users or users with unnecessary rules that might become a burden to others, I love the simplicity. I am also interested in users who understand what it means to work in a team.
I am also interested in users who don't patronize Favouritism, but understand professionalism when it comes to duties.


Thank you for reading my Application.



yours Sincerely,
ubongudofot



Note:My application Information remains the same, however, there are changes such as my key Stats

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here

About Me

Sort:  

Excellent if you apply friend, my admiration for you, you are a good leader and you really have the ability to lead.

I wish you the best of luck for this coming month! A pleasure to work with you and be part of your team!

 11 months ago 

Thank you for your kind words, I appreciate. It's interesting working with you these past weeks, hope to see your application for August.

You're welcome friend, in the same way it has been nice to work with you and I am grateful for all the support provided during these weeks, I will soon make my application for this new month of August!! greetings !

 11 months ago 

It is really nice to see that you are applying for Curator, you showed all the features of a great leader and responsible curator. Good Luck!

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words, I really appreciate. I had a good time qorking with you some months back.

You are also a good leader and curator too...

I hope to see your application soon...

Can a newbies apply

 11 months ago (edited)


Hello dear friend, @ubongudofot


  • A wise steamian like you is very much needed on this platform. Because you have proved over and over again how much success you can do each job. I have noticed that you are always working with your honesty and devotion. I want you to be an eligible person to be re-elected as Community Curator. Many blessings and best wishes for you.

Best regards from @robin42

20230527_085948.gif


 11 months ago 

Thank you for your kind words...I appreciate.

community theft

The words above is also sending a different meaning. Could be your translation..., perhaps, you could check again.

 11 months ago 

I'm sorry I'm fixing it now.

 11 months ago 

Hola ubo 🤗
Un nuevo mes se avecina y te deseo mucho éxito para tu nueva postulación, hacen bien trabajo en steemit y apoyas con tus buenas ideas al ecosistema, estoy segura de que seguirás apoyando al buen contenido como curador .

Éxitos y bendiciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66280.44
ETH 3536.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13