SEC S5W4: News Diary Game : Introducing Computer to Business Education StudentssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Hot News Community2 years ago
Greeting everyone,
It is a great pleasure to be among those participating in the final week of the steemit engagement challenge for season 5. This season's engagement has been very fruitful with lots of interesting contests. In this last week, we are in for another news diary and I'm delighted to share with you all some very interesting news.

On this very faithful day, I received a phone call as early as 6:00 a.m, from my head of the department (HOD) and he said to me that I should endeavour to come to school as early as 8:00 a.m because there is a new initiative that he will want me to address.

I immediately said my morning prayers and then did some housework. When I finished all I was supposed to do, I took my bath and then left for school. Immediately I arrived, my HOD told me that the school has decided to move from typewriter to computer for all business education students and that he wants me to take charge of the program.

IMG20221102143424.jpg

IMG20221102143421.jpg

IMG20221102143405.jpg

IMG20221102143412.jpg

In the classroom with my students

I felt so honoured. So we discuss how the entire program will look and I went ahead to introduce the students to the computer laboratory that we will be using for the lectures. I was able to address them all and introduce them to the packages we will be running based on their scheme of work.

The entire program lasted up to 3:00 p.m, then I dismissed the students and then went back to the office to share my experience with the head of the department as to how the entire lecture went. After we finished the discussion, I hurriedly went back home and then prepared something tangible for myself.


IMG20221102073217.jpg
My Dinner for the day

I made Jollof rice and goat meat which cost me about 2,000 NGN which is equivalent to about 13 steem as of the time of writing this article. When I was done eating, I decided to take a warm shower and then I relaxed on my bed and started writing about this very contest today.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

My day was quite pleasant as we were able to move from a manual typewriter to the use of a computer. The entire program was quite an amazing one as the student in question were very happy using a computer instead of the manual typewriter. I want to invite a few friends of mine to also take part in this contest today. I invite @msharif, @chiabertrand and @lavanyalakshman.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hello sir,

It will be of great achievements and joy to see you being among the head of our newly created community [world of ideas and tec],this community was created after so many research made on steemit blog,we notice that many ideas and technical know how are not deeply harness,also outside steemit platforms there's so many technologies which people are not exposed to,thus this community is bent on finding this talent and encourage them,the community is also bent on making steemit growth rapid in the means of advertising technological device through individual written, hence we seek for your support for a quick growth of our community.

The position of the admin is available

Heres our community link we anticipate your responses sir

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-126149

 2 years ago (edited)
Description
Information
Score
Status Club
Club100
2
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
1.9
Total Score
8.9
Voting CSI17.5 ( 0.00 % self, 151 upvotes, 111 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
November 03, 2022
O'clock08.49 AM [Indonesian time]
Get Upvote14
Valid Comments from Other Users1
Note
Some photos look confusing, Thank you for sharing your stories and information with us in the Hot News Community, success to you.

Hello @simonnwigwe

God bless you greatly brother.

What a beautiful opportunity life has given you: to educate your peers.

The change of the typewriter for a computer means a great advance in educational matters which is accompanied by a monetary investment. All this shows the interest and responsibility of your academy towards the students.

I wish you much success in this new stage of your life.

In another order of ideas, please, allow me to take an opportunity to invite you to an interesting initiative aiming to PROMOTE STEEM blockchain:

https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@crypto.piotr/help-steemit-grow-my-personal-suggestion-on-how-to-bring-more-demand-for-steem-join-discussion

Perhaps this publication is of interest to you.

Big thanks.

 2 years ago 

Ini adalah pelajaran yang sagat bermanfaat bagi siswa anda pak, mereka sangat beruntung bisa belajar komputer sama anda yang sudah sangat mahir di bidang itu.

 2 years ago 

If there's a subject i was always interested in school is computer science. I was exposed to this subject early enough and i love it so much. Infact I've noticed that most teachers who teach this subject are always nice people. You really had a great day this way. I wish you all the best for this contest. Incase you want to read my post, click here

 2 years ago 

Muchas felicidades por su nueva función como profesor de computación de los estudiantes empresariales.
Si lo consideró su jefe, indica que tiene los méritos.
Agua tibia es relajante antes de ir a descansar.
Mucho éxito.
Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99