SEC S5W4: News Diary Game : A Trip for an AnniversarysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Hot News Community2 years ago

png_20221103_143139_0000.pngDesigned by me using Canva

INTRODUCTION

Hello to all and to you all again, it's another moment to tell you how my day was. You all know i was offline for quote a long time. Well it was because of the preparation for this day I'm about to share with you all. A day filled with so much activities. I want to seize this opportunity to thank this community, Hot News Community for organizing such contest and also to @fonjougiresse for inviting me.

My day began as usual with my morning meditation at 6am. Yeah this one was late than usual because I was exhausted from the previous night. That Wednesday was tough enough as we went to church. Well i woke up and after my meditation i made a little bit of cleaning and tidying up the place before i travelled.

I later went to the office where i gad to get the modem of one of my colleagues to work on it for her. I got it and on my way back, my brother sent me some money to use and travel. I stopped at the Kiosk to withdraw and i saw bananas there which looked so delicious. I withdrew the money and then i ate some bananas before heading my way to the park.

At the kiosk to withdraw eating my bananas


No Cars in the Park Due to a Health Walk

As i headed to the park, i noticed that my hands were very white, due to the fact that i had used detergent and javel water to wash my lab coats, so i stopped on the way and removed my lotion and applied on my hands. On arrival to the park, there were so many people and very few cars. Infact the agency i always take didn't have cars yet at 11am and the population was very much. It is at that moment i read a communiqué that the whole of the town was called to go on a health walk from 6am with the Divisional officer.

I went to Avenir du Nde and suffered it to be so then i paid for my ticket and waited for the bus to get filled and fortunately for me, the car which i was to use was a mini bus of 7 places. I boarded into it after and we hit the road at that time.

In the park waiting to board the Car

The journey was a smooth one, i locked on my earpiece as usual with a message going on while i prayed for the journey. We made about 45mins on the highway and we were at Bafoussam already. I stepped down of the car and bought bread for the family. I then got a bike there to my mom's shop. Oh i forgot to tell you that my mom is a seamstress, she does also design traditional wears. I arrived there and handed the bread then washed my hands and began catching some time with my niece 😁 she looks pretty right!

At my mom's shop playing with little Zoé

After all that, my mom told me i looked so bushy with that hair and she insisted i barbed my hair before continuing to Dschang where i was going. So i followed her to the house and on the way i stopped at the barber's shop which is in our quarter and got myself a haircut. My mom sat there watching and she almost insisted that the guy reduce the hair again. I told him not to try🤣


Orange Cameroon Advertising the World cup

As i went out of the saloon i heard cars and sirens around our quarter and i asked myself what's all this about? I noticed from the noise that it was a telecommunications company known as ORANGE Cameroon who were advertising the upcoming Qatar world cup. Their way of advertisement was that you should perform done transactions using their sim cards and try to win a trip for the whole world cup in Qatar. I saw their cars which were brand bre and accompanied by a convoy. It was so beautiful.

After that i headed back to my home and I got into the house and i noticed that mom had cooked fufu corn and cabbage soup with a lot of fish into the soup! But unfortunately i was fasting and i declined it. Though i could carry it over to Dschang but i refused 😅

Me showing off my haircut at our house

After that, i was feeling really tired and i waited for my dad to come back so we could chat to no avail. I then went to the bathroom and had a fresh bath. I really needed it coz the hair kept it hing me. I finished with my bath and my mom offered me a pair of shoes which i left back in Bafoussam coz i hate travelling with stuff at hand.

I then left the house at 2pm and was ready to hot the road to Dschang, i accompanied my mom back to her shop and got a bike which got mtls to the market before i got a taxi to the park.

On my way to the park passing through the market

I arrived the park and the Forst thing i did when I dropped out of the taxi was to go get my travel ticket 🎫. Once i had that, i then thought of my aunt whom I've not seen for a long time. I thought of buying bread for them at home and i bought it eventually. I then bought another packet of bread for the house i was to stay in. After all the buying, i then got to the car and we kicked off.

The journey too was a smooth one. I stopped at the park and went straight to my aunt's house since she lives just beside the park. No one was at home by then only an aunt who didn't know me well. I gave the package and continueds to my friend's place on foot. While on the way the guy told me to get something for him from the store and i did.

I arrived his place at 3:45pm and he had a visitor, she was called Odette and was a colleague of his. She overheard our discussion and as i entered the house she just began to laugh and she was on the point of shedding tears already by the hilarious jokes i threw at her. She picked up every joke like a pickup🤣 🛻


Preparation for the church's 3rd anniversary

My friend had to go to somewhere and i too had to reach at church for the youth meeting which was coupled with some work in preparation for the 3ed anniversary celebration of the church. So we left together from the house while he went to where he wanted to go.

my friend and i ready to hot the road to our various destinations

As i arrived the church premises, everyone was surprised and amazed of seeing me coz no one actually expected me there on that day😅 i could see surprise written on all of their faces. The pastor was assisting in the light and electricity fixing too. Everyone was busy doing something, so i greeted him and got a cutlass and we continued cleaning the surrounding.

It was getting late already and the youths had prepared something for the workers but all were not at the same spot with everyone at that time. So we called those who weren't around and they came. But before they came we began to chat on how to take care of the spiritual aspect of thw meeting

Some youths discussing and making fun during the work

We finally finished all the work and all the youths were gathered! I spoke to the youths as the president emeritus and told them about the importance of what we were about to do and why we were to do that! Then they shared the popped corn they made to everyone, though i didn't partake of the meal coz thwy wasted my time and i had to minister in a group at 7pm. I had to rush back home at full speed to begin the ministration.

I finished ministering and my friend wasn't yet back yet, i was at the neighbor's place who happen to be one of the youth of the church and she cooked Achu. My God, immediately i finished ministering she served my food and my head became big because she put it very much.

the food i was served with

After i had eaten, we began to chat and discuss about various things i missed while i wasn't around and we played, watched videos and so on while waiting that my friend comes back home. It was already 10pm and the guy wasn't back yet. Well at 10:30pm he finally showed up and i followed him back home and refreshed myself then came back to that room and we prayed the midnight prayer together before i went back to my friend's room and i prayed my night prayer and that was all for the day.


CONCLUSION

Thank you all for reading through and God bless you all. It's really been a long day on my side. To this effect, i invite @tignoga, @wirngo, @chiabertrand, @chant and @rafk to take part in this contest.

BEST REGARDS,
@majerius

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @pelon53

 2 years ago (edited)
Description
Information
Score
Status Club
Club100
2
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
2.5
Total Score
9.5
Voting CSI10.3 ( 0.00 % self, 133 upvotes, 73 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
November 03, 2022
O'clock22.22 PM [Indonesian time]
Get Upvote12
Valid Comments from Other Users1
Note
Thank you for sharing your stories and information with us in the Hot News Community, success to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the review sir.

 2 years ago 

Hello Little Friend.

It was a day of making decisions, I say this because his mother asked him to cut his hair and then he made the decision not to eat what they were offering him because he was fasting and that is very good.

I agree with your mom about her hair, I still see it a bit high, but if it's your favorite cut I'll accept it because it's about making you feel good and not me🤭
Good luck in the challenge 🤞🏻
Best regards.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 2 years ago 

Hihihihi thank you very much for your comment. And oh yes, i am very comfortable with this hair. It's my usual haircut from secondary school

 2 years ago 

I share the idea of not arriving empty-handed (if possible), especially when you go to visit family, it's a nice touch, even if it's simple and it speaks very well of you.

Mothers always worry about their children, because they are safe even if they are adults, you have the blessing of your mother, as I wish I had mine, enjoy her company very much because others do not have that luck.

The baby is beautiful and you look radiant, I am very happy.

 2 years ago 

Oh yes, it's actually a principle in the African culture. We never arrive somewhere empty-handed. We always bring something

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56