Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W2|All About My Local Music : Ghanaian jamssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

Our catching jams

Ghanaian music is truly music for the soul. What do you need? Something soothing, reassuring? Something to get you and your feet happy and the opposite of still?

Screenshot_20220725-182342-1.jpg

A melodious sound? Shrill? Soft? Deep? Raucous? We've got all that and more. The next great thing about our music is that these days, it's beginning to get the worldwide attention it deserves. Thanks tiktok? Maybe. Some may say that was going to happen, even if tiktok had not appeared on the scene and sped up the process. You can't hide a light for too long.

The artists these days are as diverse as they come. You get something deep and sensual with the song bird Gyakie. Who is new and thriving. Long may she reign...

Then Stonebuoy and his crew step up with their dancehall! Believe me! You would dance!

My favourite ones are the ones that use the local languages. Watch out for Kofi Kinaata and Okyeame Kwame. You may have heard of Black Sheriff; who is also new and crossing borders. Have you heard or seen the “ of course I fucked up! Trend on tiktok? Ha! That's the one!

Screenshot_20220725-181503-1.jpg

Now listen here. All of the above is pretty new. Contemporary. If we're to turn back time, we have got the highlife, hiplife and undying agbaja and borborbor which is naturally accompanied by energetic body movements. No need for a workout after a dancing session. You're all toned for the day.

Talking about similarities, I would say we've got much in common with our Nigerian neighbors when it comes to our music. Afrobeats! Ha

You could say this is why all these collaborations end up being such great hits.

Check them out and be an air-conditioner😅😂 enjoy!

Please participate by clicking on this link Here
I invite @xiao-aine, @wakeupkitty and @titi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
No Club
🔴
0
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
1.6
Total Score
6.6/10
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 9.52 % self, 21 upvotes, 14 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
July 26, 2022
O'clock02.03 PM (Indonesian Time)
Get Upvote6
Valid Comments from Other Users2
Note
You are eliminated from the contest because you are not eligible (No Club). Please don't use tagging club if you don't power up and don't meet club requirements. You should use your VP to support others and not self-vote.
 2 years ago 

I have set my post to power up 100% ,what else do I do to reach club status?

Owkay lady,
I kinda feel your swag
I see you also get the vibes.
We have a lot of similarities but when mentioning pls first mention sarkodie🤣
Thanks for the information I just got the lasted track of gyakie from this post, she has gone viral like wooooow and black sheriff is hot as...... Like rn, earlier today I saw DJ Khalid vibing on that hit,

Black sheriff has blown beyond them stone bwoy, shatta and many more oh my I remember my r2bess, efya, mehnnn Ghanian are blessed jhor.

Thanks for sharing
I am quite a fan of Ghanaian musicians,
Greetings
A comment on my publication will be appreciated

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your contribution here sir.

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Melody sounds are very interesting sounds that make us feel more better whenever we tend to be sad.

 2 years ago 

The music, its rhythms, will make us relax when we are confused. Thank you for sharing the musical styles of your region.

 2 years ago 

From the cover I see it's very interesting to listen to your country's music, but unfortunately there's no link that I can press to get this music bro

Great post. I doubt we have great music and if it must be looong ago. The country is multicultural since ages and next to that the influence out of France, UK and the USA wiped us out.

A hit with us always comes from abroad and great songs that makes you move your feet come along with the holiday you spend elsewhere.

 2 years ago 

There are no doubt about ghanian music but from what you just said ,I believe the are doing absolutely well went it come to music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55