Hot contest #01 | My assessment of the Steemit Engagement Challenge

in Hot News Community7 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @fantvwiki in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

pexels-photo-7092454.jpeg
source

Today we are looking at the contest titled "My Assessment of the Steemit Engagement Challenge". I'm a newbie on the platform so I don't have sufficient knowledge about it but I have participated in a few of the challenges and I have also asked a few questions which make me believe that I can provide meaning to the tips below.

What do you think of Steemit's 14-season Engagement challenge?

The Steemit engagement challenge for season 14 in my opinion is an engagement challenge just like the previous which allows selected communities to organize contests and also for users to participate thereby keeping the platform active and educative as it's the main objective of the platform.

So the Steemit engagement for season 14 will be the last for this year I guess since it takes 6 weeks to complete. I'm certain that with the help of season 14, new talents will be discovered and new creative authors will be made popular.

Recently I saw a summary where a user @bonaventure24 won 2 of the engagement challenges and from what I have gathered, I noticed that it's his first time making such an achievement so the challenge has helped to bring him out as a good author.

Is this Steemit engagement challenge getting more interesting or boring? explain your opinion.

I don't usually participate much in the Steemit engagement challenge until I see an interesting topic that I would love to write about the reason is that there are always too many entries and I guess I haven't learned much to compete with the authors at the moment.

So what I do always is to go to contests that are simple with little entry so that my article can be visible as well. Based on the question above, I will say that the Steemit engagement challenge is getting more interesting because we are seeing new stars rising and not just old authors.

To me, it's very interesting because I can see that they also consider the young Steemians coming up as well. Also, I have noticed serious engagement between Steemians anytime a publication is made. My last post got over 10 comments from different users which made me feel special because I noticed that my post too adds lots of meaning.

Does the chosen community provide the best as the chosen community? such as ratings and the determination of the best participants weekly. Explain your opinion.

To the best of my knowledge, I think the communities do their best in rating and selection. I went through all the posts chosen by the different communities recently and I noticed that all the posts chosen are deserving posts.

They all wrote so well that I even admired their pattern of writing. Seeing that over 100+ people are participating in the contest in different communities, I know it won't be easy to select a winner. There may be other good publications but in truth, they also try their best for the selections from the one I saw recently.

Any suggestions from you about a new program that is much better than the Steemit Engagement Challenge contest, which can engage as many users as it currently does?

Before this time, I heard of an academy that is been run here on the platform where people are taught about cryptocurrency. I think that should be another good suggestion that will educate users and also bring in more people to the platform.

As it stands, I have zero knowledge of how cryptocurrency works. I have joined different groups and paid money in different places but knowing them has given me the desired knowledge I need to understand how the crypto world works.

Since I joined the platform I have seen people writing and publishing articles and they write in-depth about anything they are reviewing. So if such is taken into consideration, more users will better understand the Steemit platform and cryptocurrency as a whole.

Give helpful polite criticism.

The engagement challenge is a wonderful program because it helps users interact with one another via the comment section of their article. In my opinion, there should be more support for users participating in the challenge.

As I said earlier, 100+ users always go in for one challenge or the other. I also participate and I feel my article will be hidden hence I go for articles where my post can be seen. If the support will be there despite the population then I will always participate in it.

I have seen a lot of posts recently without any suppose and that doesn't look good at all. So I encourage the Steemit team to look for a way to reward users more in the challenge.

I want to invite @kouba01 @inspiracion and @pandora2010 to join to join the contest

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 
CLUB 5050
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Verified User
Steemexclusive
Beneficiary Rewards
Support burnsteem25

Thank you for sharing information, stories and news with us in the Hot News Community, success to you.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for December 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 7 months ago 

Greetings to you dear friend,
I must recommend your presentation,it is a great one, Truly steemit engagement challenge is the best challenge I have ever seen in steemit platform, nothing can replace it ,as your rightly said,l use to fill the same, selecteing just 3 top winners with about 100 plus writer hmm selection will not be that easy.

l also recommend the different moderators who read vote and verify different post at least making the challenge encouraging.
I really enjoyed your presentation, keep it up.I wish you success in this contests, remain blessed 🙏.

Much love ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51