My thoughts on Multisig -wallet #1 : .

in Hot News Community11 months ago

Fotor_169057442060187.jpg
Edited with fotor app

INTRODUCTION

A very big school where Mr Jack was employed he was liked by all and sundry, he was making positive suggestions and contributions towards the growth of the school,the management relaxed and was at home with Mr Jack, they gave him access to every thing one-day Mr Jack made away with everything the school had without looking back or explanation, the school was heart broken but they moved on and every other person that entered became a suspect. What did you think made Mr Jack betrayed the trust without any reason. With this story in mind let me share my thought on this wonderful development about multi-sig wallet on steemit.

What are your thoughts on a multi-sig wallet and on Steemit communities?

When I read this post I was so excited about it, Imagine if this development was there last year and some months ago alot of communities that selfishly powered down without any tangible reason wouldn't have done that without coming to agreement with other key holders in the community.So my thought on this is for it to be enforced to communities,I'm fully in support.

Do you think it will be effective in a community?

Yes, any community that rejects this should be a suspect because this will really help hardworking steemians who dedicates their time for the community to be carried along whenever any transaction will be made with the community account.

Will you like your communities to adopt this Initiative?

Sure, I'm in so many communities I will not like to see any members been cheated, so I will like the communities I'm into to embrace this initiative.

Who do you think should be among the signatories in each community and why? (I will carefully interact with you through this particular question)

Before any community appoints executives they must have gone through the person's profile to know if the person is in regular standing without any fraud trace. I will suggest a neutral person in the community that is so disciplined, who contributes to the growth of the platform,someone who has a trusted steem power to be given the chance to be among the signatories. People like @shy-fox @hungry-griffin . I choose these person's because the know the effect of transferring community property by only family members or one person they wouldn't allow such.

What Impact can this create on communities that adopt this initiative?

The communities that will adopt this initiative will be more.👇

  • Honest. This multi-sig initiative if put into practice will help the holders to be honest to each other.

  • I t will boost cooperation among the holders.

  • It will increase team work among members.

  • It will boost the growth of the community since it's no long business as usual.

  • Accountability. The holders will be accountable if any thing happens.

Conclusion

Thank you @pennsif.witness @ubongudofot and the rest who thought it right to curtail some abnormal behavior by some individuals. This will go a long way, I stand with my 100/100 support.

Let me see what my friends will say about this initiative I'm inviting @karianaporras @fombae @artist1111 to join.

Sort:  
 11 months ago (edited)

and put a link to your post in the comments below.

Pay attention to all the instructions in this contest.

 11 months ago 

I know my battery went off. Done now.


This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

@tipu curate

 11 months ago 

Thank you for participating in the My thoughts on Multisig Wallet contest...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37