Contest !!! Preparation of Eid-ul-Fitr

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)

Hello friends, how are you? I hope you are all well. Today I am here to participate in a beautiful contest organised by @cryptoloover. This topic seemed interesting to me, so I am going to submit my entry. So let's start.

png_20230415_002351_0000.png

Thumbnail from Canva

Eid al-Fitr is one of the biggest festivals for Muslims. Muslims observe thirty fasts in the month of Ramadan and then celebrate Eid al-Fitr. Eid ul-Fitr is celebrated with great enthusiasm all over the world every year, and Muslims are very happy on this day. And if I speak for myself, I love Eid ul-Fitr among all the festivals, and every year I prepare for Eid ul-Fitr with full enthusiasm.


Tell us about your ongoing fasts in Ramadan?


When I was not so wise, I used to skip fasting because my mind was childish then, but since I have become an adult, I am trying to keep all fasts every year in the month of Ramadan. And the happy thing is that I have been quite successful in achieving this goal.

Fasting is a very good act of worship, and Allah will give a great reward to those who fast on the day of judgement. In one of the hadiths, my beloved Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said that fasting is special for me and I will reward it.


islamic-3710002__480.jpg

Image taken from Pixabay


So from this, we can estimate the importance of fasting. If I talk about my fasts, today is the 23rd fast of Ramadan, and I have kept 22 fasts, which is a great joy for me. And I very much hope to keep the remaining fasts, if my health remains good.

I missed one fast, which I still regret a lot. Actually, it was the 8th fast of Ramadan, and I was very ill that day, because of which I was not able to fast. But God willing, I will keep this fast after Eid and complete my total fasts for the year 2023.


How many days are left of Ramadan and what is the expected date of Eid Ul Fitr?


It is not confirmed yet because the date of Eid depends on the Eid moon. Because the day Eid is known from the moon of Eid. If the moon of Eid is visible on the 29th or 30th day of fasting, Eid is celebrated on the next day. So the condition will remain the same this time.

According to me, there are still 7 fasts left, because last year we celebrated Eid-ul-Fitr after 29 fasts, and I hope this time we will complete 30 fasts and celebrate Eid. But as I said above, it all depends on the eid moon, and I hope this time the eid moon will appear on the 30th day of Ramadan.

Now I am calculating the exact date of Eid. If the Eid moon will appear on the 29th fast of Ramadan, then the Eid ul Fitar will be on Thursday, April 20, and if the Eid moon will appear on the 30th fast, then the Eid ul Fitar will be on Friday, April 21.


Have you done your shopping for the eid festival?


It can never happen that Eid is so close and I haven't done Eid-ul-Fitr shopping. I did my Eid shopping almost ten days before when my mother and I went to Lahore to buy clothes. We took a total of five cotton suits, out of which two were my father's and three were mine. Below you can see my Eid shopping.


PicsArt_04-15-12.27.06.jpg

A photo with Eid shopping


But I have not bought the shoes because I saw them in many shops in Lahore but didn't like them. My shoes are left, and I hope to buy them on the 27th of Ramadan. I asked 2 shoe shops about the new variety of shoes, and they said that the new variety would come on the 27th of Ramadan.


What are you going to do to make your eid special?


I'm related to a cultural family, so according to our culture and my previous experience on this Eid, I'll go to see relatives with my family. These moments are very happy for us, and my parents and I try to spend them with our relatives in a fun manner.

Anyway, I love to go out and visit my relatives and hang out, so it's a very good opportunity for me to hang out with my family. Eid is another way of experiencing happiness for me, and I will surely try to share my happiness with my family members and relatives to make my Eid special.


hijab-3575501__480.jpg

Image taken from Pixabay


Also, me and my friends made a plan to visit the Pakistan-India border on Eid so that we could see the live military parade there and enjoy these moments. Watching these attractive activities on the day of Eid ul-Fitr will surely make my Eid special.

In addition, I am the one who always tries to bring a smile on a child's face, and on this Eid, I will try to bring a smile to the faces of children in my area by giving them eidi in the form of money. I hope this will make Eid special not only for me but also for these children.

I am Inviting @suboohi, @tayboo and @steemdoctor1 to take part in this contest.

ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@malikusman1/achievement-1-by-introduction-malikusman1

WRITER:

@malikusman1

Sort:  
 last year 

Dear @malikusman1 Thank you for taking part in my contest. Your Post Information has been given below:


Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club100
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)

Thanks, have a nice day.

Really impressive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74