Steemit Engagement Challenge S3 W-1|All About My Job as a teacher| club5050

in Hot News Community2 years ago

My Job

I am very happy to participate in this week challenge. I will love to tell you all about my occupation and my current job.

By English dictionary, job is defined as an economic role for which a person is paid. It is what we do to earn a living and occupation. I am a teacher by profession. I teach mathematics offline and online. Teaching and impacting lives are part of my hobbies. I caught the wind of this career choice while I was still very tender. My Dad was my first mathematics teacher. He taught me mathematics right from when I was in basic one. Due to the way my Dad taught me I developed interest in mathematics and it became the best subject throughout my school days. Due to the love I have for the subject I went ahead to study it in the higher institution.


image.png

I came to realize very early in life that many youngsters dread mathematics as a subject and they don’t do well in the subject and one of the sole reasons for such dread is because of the Teachers who teach mathematics. Mathematics teachers are very strict, firm and sometimes wicked that is why many students dread the course and in the long run eventually fail the course.

Considering these facts above, I decided to study mathematics and make an impact in youngsters lives. I made conscious efforts to work on myself and learn new skills to present each topic in a student-friendly manner that will make the students enjoy the subject.

What are your daily tasks at your place of work or your daily activities?

As a teacher in a high school, I resume work as early as 8am. Since mathematics are taught in the morning, most of my classes are in the morning. I love to teach in the morning since the students brain is still very fresh and the energy is there in the morning. Latest, by 11:45am I am done with the last class for the day. I will return to the office to mark the notes, class works and assignments that are to be marked. It is also a time to make out time to clear the doubts of some students whenever they come around. Twice every week, by 3:00pm I always have class with the student in progressing, those still struggling with the subject. Then, 4:00pm I will be leaving for my home.


image.png

What is the biggest obstacle you have ever experienced while doing this activity?

Though I love my job because I derive joy in teaching young people mathematics but I have experienced obstacles but my biggest obstacle is how to deal with the students who had already accept defeat. These set of students are very difficult to handle because no matter how you try to make them love the subject they never show interest. They rubbish your hard work and at the end you feel bad considering all the efforts and encouragement you have given to them to be better in the subject.

What is your greatest hope in the future related to your activities?

I have hope for the future because when I see some of my students after so many years and how much they have achieved in few years then my heart beams with joy. I have hope that I can make great scientist, medical professionals, engineers and many other professionals in the nearest future if I continue to put in the hard work. I also have hope that in this part of the world, teachers will be recognized and get well paid.

Thanks for reading through my post.

>
Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Club5050
🟢
1
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
1.8
Total Score
7,8/10
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 0 upvotes, 0 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
July 18, 2022
O'clock11.25 PM (Indonesian Time)
Get Upvote3
Valid Comments from Other Users1
Note
you need to upvote and comment on other people's posts so that you look active on the platform by interacting with other users
 2 years ago 

Teacher is a great blessing of God you done very good hob dear i hope you will make progress in life and your passion of teaching is soo remarkable thanks for sharing.

Regards

@jani786
Here is my contest please visit it
https://steemit.com/hive-111300/@jani786/steemit-engagement-challenge-s3-w1-or-my-whole-day-activities-by-jani786

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading through my post.

 2 years ago 

I pray you excel beyond your expectations in your career

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @adorable-diala

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67