TRAVEL STORIES : "family vacation and recreation at ujong Blang Beach, Lhokseumawe Aceh, Indonesia" [#CLUB5050]

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220420_105244_125.webp

family vacation

10% rewards to support @hive-111293

Hi Steemian's Travelers

How are you today? Hopefully everyone having a good time anf beautiful journey. Just be positive and kidness as always 😊🥰 This is me @sailawana from indonesia. Greetings to all steemians.

Today I will tell you about a family vacation that I took a while ago. Coincidentally it was a holiday, my in-laws' family contacted me, and then invited my family to join the recreation on the beach. At the same time to attend a family gathering that we haven't done in a long time. The location of the beach is at the end of Blang Beach, Lhokseumawe Aceh, Indonesia. Here's the location using what3words: https://w3w.co/hexagonal.scarce.dash


KOLORO_1650424420358.jpg

one of the cottages by the beach

Ujung Blang beach is one of the tourist destinations in my city and this beach is always crowded with visitors, both on holidays and on normal days. Due to the location of the beach which is not far from the city center and very affordable, this beach is never deserted. Moreover, along the beach there are huts or cafes where visitors can relax enjoying the sea view and tasting beach specialties.

With my husband and daughter, we headed to one of the cafe huts that had been agreed to be a place for family gatherings as well as a place to relax for the family which was on the seafront or the beach at the tip of Blang. We gathered together, there were already present my brother-in-law, sister-in-law and nephew as well as my mother and father-in-law.


KOLORO_1650424552504.jpg

vacation with family


KOLORO_1650424622531.jpg


KOLORO_1650424585024.jpg

family time

We spent time together chatting, joking. We also enjoyed the food and drinks provided at the cafe. For a typical beach snack in my area, it is rujak, which is food made from various kinds of fruit pieces which are then mixed with peanut sauce that has been given chili and sweets. The taste of the salad is very fresh and distinctive. The price for 1 portion is only 10,000.


KOLORO_1650424522832.jpg

enjoy fruit salad with peanut sauce(rujak)

Then we also have a typical beach drink, namely young coconut the price of 1 portion is only IDR 10,000.


KOLORO_1650424494872.jpg

drink young coconut

Meanwhile, my nieces and nephews enjoy ice cream which is sold in the middle by a traveling ice cream seller, the price for 1 cup is only Rp. 3000.


KOLORO_1650424452672.jpg

enjoy ice cream at the beach

I really enjoyed being together with my family that day with the comfortable beach location, the beautiful blue sky seemed to blend with the sea water. I can not look at him. The waves and the breeze make the atmosphere feel fresh.


KOLORO_1650424380283.jpg

view at ujung blang beach


KOLORO_1650424342367.jpg

me while enjoy the view at the beach

I then took a walk on the beach and set my feet on the sand looking at the deep and immeasurable open sea. Being close to nature is a healing activity that sometimes we need to restore positive energy in our hearts and minds. For me the sea and the beach always bring its own beauty and comfort. I never get tired of visiting the beach and sea. Meanwhile my nephew looks busy playing sand while bathing in sea water. They look very cheerful.


KOLORO_1650424269629.jpg

my nephew and niece plyaing at the beach


KOLORO_1650424240080.jpg

playing with sands

We also took pictures together to capture the moment of our togetherness on the beach that day.


KOLORO_1650424708503.jpg

enjoy vacation with family


KOLORO_1650424742404.jpg


KOLORO_1650424803215.jpg

having fun with family

The moment of togetherness on a holiday with family is a precious moment. Thus we spent time on the beach while joking in a friendly atmosphere to establish cohesiveness between family members. Hopefully next time we can take a vacation and go on a trip together.

That's all about the travel stories that I share today, I hope my steemian friends like it 💙💙

Thank you to steemian friends who have been willing to stop by and provide positive support for my post, if there are criticisms and suggestions I really look forward to, so that my writing can be even better. Have a great week all 😊

Photo TakenSmartphone Samsung A31
CategoryTraveler
LocationLhokseumawe, Aceh
Original photo@sailawana

Spesial Thanks to @steemcurator01, @steemchiller, @stephenkendal, @pennsif
& Steem-Travelers Community Team

Cc
Admin @papi.mati
Admin @willeusz
Moderator @ponpase
Moderator @udyliciouz
Community Account @hive-11293


Regards,

@sailawana

About me


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola amiga, gracias por compartir tu hermoso post con todos nosotros. Muy buen trabajo, hermosas fotografias.

Esa playa se ve muy calida y hermosa, el coco es el mejor acompañante de nuestras aventuras playeras pues nos ofrece la hidratación necesaria.

Ese helado tambien se ve muy delicioso. Exitos y bendiciones. ❤️

Plagiarism-freeYES ✔️
#steemexclusiveYES ✔️
#club5050YES ✔️
Verified userYES ✔️
Bot-freeYES ✔️

Thank you

 2 years ago 

ohhh i need a trip to the beach soon.. these photos just made me crave for the salt water and the food of course is needed to complete the experience! thanks a lot!

Thanks my friend..for your kindly comment, its always a pleasure having fun at the beach and playing with the sand and wind.

 2 years ago 

you are welcome dear!

 2 years ago 

Jomblang sea is very beautiful, this is one of my favorite places to hang out with friends and family.

Ya its true beside that at the recreation area The prices for food and drinks are cheap too. That for visit my post 😊

 2 years ago 

Welcome sist😁📸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36