IF YOU WOULD HAVE UNLIMITED BUDGET, WHAT COUNTRY WOULD YOU LIKE TO VISIT? (CONTEST FOR # CLUB5050 PARTICIPANTS)

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)
Greetings to each and every one of you. I can only hope you all are doing wonderfully well. This is my article for the if you would have an unlimited budget, what country would you like to visit? by the way, thank you for such a lovely contest.

20211031_073340.jpg design by @sahmie with pixellab

The question is "if I have an unlimited budget, what country would I visit"? For me, it has to be Brazil, the City of Rio to be precise.

WHY BRAZIL / OR RIO?

Why not Brazil if I may ask too? I myself have been a great lover of football, I have always wanted to visit the home of football. England may brag about owning football or its origin but for me, it has always been Brazil. There are so many football greats in the likes of Ronaldo, Kaka, Ronaldinho, Pele, etc and they have the record for the highest number of world cups won.
CrTaGBzVYAAVujd.jpgsource

RIO

Capital of the state of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil is located on the Atlantic Ocean, in the southeastern part of the tropical zone of South America, and is widely recognized as one of the world’s most beautiful and interesting urban centers.
Rio de Janeiro is well known for the beauty of its beaches and of its peaks, ridges, and hills — all partly covered by tropical forests. The city is a center of leisure for Brazilian and foreign tourists.

REASON IT HAS TO BE RIO

1. FAMOUS BEACHES

beach-1824855_1920.jpg
source
Hailed in songs, with names redolent with sun and polished, Rio’s beaches are famous around the world.

2. INCREDIBLE PARKS

Tijuca Forest National Park, at the tail of the city, is home to the world’s largest urban rainforest with hiking, waterfalls, birdwatching, and vista points of Rio's iconic sights. Here you’ll find the dramatic Serra de Carioca (Carioca Mountains), the awe-inspiring monolith of Pedra de Gavea, and the Cristo Redentor (Christ the Redeemer) statue, looming over the city from the top of Corcovado.
humped-5404701_1920.jpgsource

3.BREATHTAKING CARNIVALS

venetian-mask-1283163_1920.jpgsource
Every year around February, Carnival turns Rio into the party capital of the world. The city erupts into an uprising of color, music, and dancing, with nearly every person in Rio getting involved.

I had love to visit their art museum also, rumor has it that it's among the best in the world, also I wouldn't mind being in a stadium to watch the national team play for I like to experience seeing the likes of Neyma play.

HOW I WOULD GET THERE

For the fact that I currently reside in Nigeria, I can only get there via flight, and therefore I would like to go with a first-class ticket to have a first-class experience. Hope you know what I mean? that first-class feeling.
Being that I have no relatives over there, I will be staying in a hotel, hopefully, a five-star hotel just by a beach cause I love to take a swim at the beach too.
20211021_063634.gif

This is all I could think of right now, hope you enjoyed reading it? and thank you for doing so. You are my real MVPs.

I invites @kinase, @five5 and @yangitu99 to participate in this contest

SOURCES:

  1. Wikipedia Geographical location of Rio
  2. Britannica What Rio is know for.
  3. Wanderlust Why visit Rio

Note Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one

20211018_073155.gif

Sort:  

Hey @sahmie. I like your choice, I wouldn't mind living in a 5-star hotel in Rio :)

But when you quote text, you must mark it as a quote. This is important.

Understood. Thank you.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

The post is really nice. Brazil seems to be a nice spot for the vacations. But... there are several things that it's good to change:

  1. You have a three quotes from the different websites in your post, but you didn't mark them correctly. If you don't know how to do it, please read our tutorial about quoting and citing
  2. Some of the photos are not on Creative Commons licence. You can read about the photos allowed on the platform in our tutorial, lesson "What photos can I use of Steemit?"

If you will edit your post and change all the mistakes, you may have a chance to win the contest. Good luck!

Understood. Thank you. I had like to know the quotes position and how to get the creative commons licence please, to make my corrections even if not today, in times to come

https://steemit.com/hive-111293/@hive-111293/the-most-important-informations-for-all-the-steemit-users

That's the link to our tutorial where all the most important information about the Steemit platform and our community is included. You will find there some information about the Creative Commons photos, quotes and much more :)

Have a great day!

Thank you so much. I appreciate. Please check the update and reach out to me.

Sources are very well made now - congrats, that's perfect!
Photos are not CC yet.

Many websites offer free licensed photos. Some of them have mixed photos with different licenses, so no matter where you search for the photo, always double-check if the license is appropriate before publishing it in your post.

Recommended sites:

pixabay.com
pexels.com
commons.wikimedia.org
publicdomainpictures.net
pxhere.com
flickr.com
libreshot.com
maxpixel.net
sprayedout.com
hippopx.com
negativespace.co
stockvault.net
freesvg.org
piqsels.com
rawpixel.com
pxfuel.com
pixnio.com

The Creative Commons license is CC in a circle or 0 - that's public domain and it's fine too. All photos with one C in a circle are copyrighted. If we don't know what license it is, it's better to assume it's copyright and look for something else :)

Noted.

 3 years ago 
I really love your GIFs and please how do you animate it. I can see the one is customised to you. If Rio is not filled with guns as shown in the movie, then I would love to visit it too.
#travelers-say

Thank you very much. About the GIFs I had love to explain it in a post here if permitted to. I made it using Pixallab to design the images and animated using GIF maker.

 3 years ago 
Thank you. I will try my hands on it. If I should get lost, i will call on you...
#travelers-say

Very well then. But, remember you have to create the photos in frames.

 3 years ago 

Hello how did you create the gif at the bottom of your post

I used pictures created in frames using pixellab, then used GIF maker to collate them. I don't writing about it in this community if I am allowed to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67