Travel contest 4th edition (21 STEEM)

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Hello travelers all around the world and travel lovers, it's good to be back again with my entry to travel contest 4th edition. I love this community so much because of the comments from the admin, it shows they are reading every post and posting thoughtful comments. I appreciate you guys so much. Thank you for all you do for this community. In my post today I will be making my entry post to the contest mention above and I will be sharing a soup recipe (Oha soup) in Nigeria that every travelers will love to taste.


IMG_20210502_163711_659.jpg

Oha soup and Eba (made with cassava)


How the soup is prepared

Oha soup is a soup common to the eastern part of Nigeria, I am from the west part of the country but my husband is from the eastern part so I learnt the meal from him. You can't separate food and culture, people's food is a way of identity and also you can't separate food and traveling, food is definitely part of traveling and adds beauty to it. if you would love to visit Nigeria one day, this is surely a food to taste.

PicsArt_10-21-05.09.58.jpgPhotoRoom-20211021_165021.png

Ingredients

The main ingredient of the soup is oha leaves then the proteins, the eastern part of the country loves to cook with a lot of proteins.

  • crayfish
  • stock fish
  • goat meats
  • palm oil
  • seasonings
  • cocoyam powder for thickening
2fd2037d-1f6b-4177-81ec-7115c8910dd5.gif47da1130-6080-4a51-82e2-c7095698be57.gif

Boiling the meet and adding the palm oil

Cooking the soup is very easy, you cook you protein and seasoning it the way you desire, then add the cocoyam powder to thickening the stock from the meat and fish boiled then add the palm oil, allowed to boil very well,then add the oha leaves and leave to cook for 2 minutes. Then your oha soup is ready.

PhotoRoom-20211021_170754.pngRZCjEmR0vWLugQmz0i.gif

That is it about Oha soup, Thank you for reading and have a pleasant weekend ahead. I will like to invite @pato84 and @niglys8 to join this contest.


cc:
@hive-111293
@papi.mati
@willeusz

Sort:  

Now I feel hungry

 3 years ago 

Hahahahaha
Thanks.

This is actually my best local soup.
Very yummy and delicious..

Thanks for the invite ma'am!

 3 years ago 

You welcome ma'am.

Wow this is so appetizing I am beginning to salivate here. @peachyladiva you have instigated a nostalgic feeling in me. I just feel like travelling to my Eastern home now. This is my favorite soup and my mother is expert in preparing this. Thanks for learning to prepare this from your husband .

 3 years ago 

Hahaha
Please travel so you can eat it or probably learn to cook it as well.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for contributing to this contest. Every region in all parts of the country has its local favorite and most popular food, such as this Oha soup. Culture, cuisine and travel are inseparable parts. Thank you for sharing recipes for travel.

this post is plagiarism-free

 3 years ago 

Yes, this is true.
Thank you for your comment.

 3 years ago 

This looks so delicious, the presentation is great and clean. you did a wonderful job!

I wish to try it! u.u'

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71