You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Very First Trip: A Working Trip in India//club5050

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Living in a foreign country can be even more exciting than short trips. You have more time to see what's hidden at first - habits of the people, believes, you have a time to explore that extremely spicy cuisine (I would feel like in heaven there, I adore spicy food), you have a chance to learn about the advantages and disadvantages of living there. As long as the sour cream can be found in the shop, it's not that bad :D I miss the sour cream in Latin America... couldn't find it anywhere so am improvising by mixing regular cream with the lemon juice, not the same though ;)

Yes, the contrast between wealth and poverty... that's a big thing in all developing and less developed countries. Surely problem exists in well-developed nations as well but never reaches the same levels...

Thank you for sharing! Like always, quality premium. It's a pure joy to read your posts and, somehow, travel with you in that way.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for such a great comment! In fact I felt the same in India : I missed the sour cream. We ate in the restaurants of our hotel all the time but there was no sour cream. And it is a problem to find milk products in India 'cos Indians have some kind of lactose intolerance and I found sour cream only in one shop. Of course it was very different from the one we have in Russia. But still I ate it with a big spoon)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56