You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo contest (third edition) - Fog, Forest, River

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)

Fantastic picture, what a talent!
I used to travel with the tent a lot, and always that kind of morning mist was causing very mixing emotions in me:
it meant all the morning will be cold and quite humid and before the further trip I will have to wait for the sun to dry the tent well, so I was a bit angry but... I couldn't remain angry for longer than a few minutes because the view, the landscape was always so thrilling that its beauty was making me incredibly happy. With the mist and delicate sunlight from the sunrise, every place becomes beautiful, even the simplest soya field.

Great job, like always! We are very lucky to have you as a member of this community.

This post is, obviously, plagiarism-free

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for the comment

I often go fishing in the summer. At night, in addition to fogs, there is abundant dew. You come out of the tent and everything is damp.
The boat is damp... It can be very unpleasant to sit on the seat.
When I went to the river early in the morning, I had to walk on tall grass. And it's always damp with dew. The river is 1.5 km from my house, you come up to your waist wet. And it's at 3 o'clock in the morning. But the sun begins to rise and after an hour the clothes all become dry.

I admire you - I never had enough patience to fish. Always wanted to. My grandfather and father fish a lot, but it never worked for me. Maybe if I could fish in scenery like from your photo - I can imagine that would be enough motivation for me to wake up at 3 o'clock (!) and spend some time with the rod in my hand :)

Have a great day, apnigrich. Honestly, you are one of those users who brings quality to this community. I'm very happy to have you here.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your comment.
Fishing is my life. I started fishing on my own at the age of 5. I taught my son to fish even earlier. My daughters also sometimes go fishing with me. I will also show my trip this year to Karelia, where we rested and fished a little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70