1th Traditional Food Weekly Challenge - 1er Desafio Semanal de Comida Tradicional by @josepha

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

Hello Steemians, greetings to you all from @josepha. Indeed am so grateful to @hive-111293 for organizing this amazing contest in this #steem-travelers community which I am participating. Here in this post I have discussed about my traditional food and how to Prepared it.


About My Traditional Food:


Okro soup is my favorite traditional food that I love eating more than any other kind of food. Okra (Okro soup) is one of the most popular soup in African countries, mostly especially in Nigeria. A lot of people's value the soup so much even me myself I am number of those that love eating Okro soup most especially when it's prepared with catfish, stockfish, goat meat or with fresh palm oil that is soul delicious. Ooh! If you have ever tasted what am discussing about you will agree to what am saying, but if you haven't you can try and eat Okro soup using the aforementioned ingredients that I just mentioned.

Now let's take a look at some of the ingredients that I used in cooking my traditional soup. As k went to the market to get some of most of the ingredients that I love using to cooked my traditional food I didn't see some of them. Although, since is my favorite traditional food, I decided to make used of the available ingredients as shown below.


Ingredients Used:


  • Okro (Okra)
  • Hot leaf
  • Palm Oil
  • Smoke fish
  • Canda (Cow skin)
  • Ogbono
  • Fresh Pepper
  • Onions
  • Salt & Maggi

The methods that I used in preparing the ingredients above was very simple. Although, the Okro was cute in the market. Now let me show you how my traditional food can be prepare.


How to Cooked my Traditional Okro Soup:


There are several ways that is been used to cooked Okoro soup in my country Nigeria,some tribes love frying their okro, whereas some tribes will just add the Okro raw to their soup broth after cutting/slicing it. Some people love using fresh tomatoes to cooked their Okro, whichever methods that is been used the main point is that it's still Okro soup. However, the methods that I used in cooking this my delicious traditional food is very simple using the steps below;

Step 1: I wash and put my ingredients (fish & meat ) inside pot, where I then add Maggi salt and sliced onions inside the ingredients.

Step 2: After some minutes of boiling my ingredients, I then added ogbono and palm oil.

Step 3: I add Crayfish, papper and the rest of the remaining seasoning cube ingredients to the boiling broth, and stir it, after that I taste it to see if salt is okey.

Step 4: I then add the sliced Okro into the soup broth, with other ingredients and then I used 🥄 spoon to stir the soup for proper mixing.

Step 5: As the soup was almost getting thicker, I then add the vegetable leaf (hot leaf) and stir it up before bringing the soup down from fire.

IMG20220324094125.jpg Boil fish/candaIMG20220324095243.jpg Obgno & Oil added
IMG20220324095736.jpg Okro addedIMG20220324100340.jpg Vegetable asded

After cooking the soup I then serve it with Garri, but pounded yam is the best option for this type of food.

IMG20220324102528.jpg

From the images and steps above, we can see how my traditional food can be prepared easily.

Thank you..

Cc:-
@hive-111293
@willeusz

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
Club5050
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES
 2 years ago 

Hi @josepha!
Your post has been published in the latest edition of Steem F&D Magazine. Thanks for being a productive and inspiring Steemian.
🥳🥳🥳

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for selecting my post @nadiaturrina, but from your magazine you didn't include @josepha as the user that publish the post instead it was given to another user @niglys8

IMG_20220328_100641.jpg

 2 years ago 

You are welcome @josepha.
🥰🥰🥰
I am sorry @josepha
It really my mistake. And I have edit the new one. Let's have a look!

Yes I have seen it thank you so much. No one is above mistake we are all prompt to make mistakes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56