Wandering at Nanbuyamakenkoundo Park || Sports Travel Contest || 100 by @jobreyes24

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

IMG20220220164205.jpg

Sport is a significant part of our life and culture. It enables us to be healthy physically, mentally, and socially. It is also one way to unite nations through international competition. In Japan, different sports clubs are engaged in school. This is to build potential and to enjoy the love for sports at early age.

sumo-wrestling-152635__480.webp

Pixaby

Sumo is the national sport in Japan. It's originated 1000 years ago and embodies with religion and culture of Japan. Recently sumo can be watched at NHK Live TV. I enjoyed watching it. I became a fan of sumo and my favorite is Hakuhō Shō. Obviously he's the best sumo of all time. I praise his great strength and techniques.

In 2009, he broke the record for the most wins in a calendar year, winning 86 out of 90 bouts, and repeated this feat with the same record again in 2010 when he established the second-longest winning streak in sumo history. He also holds the record for the most undefeated tournament championships at sixteen, which is eight more than any other sumo wrestler in history. Wikipedia

I'm lucky to watch his tournaments before his retirement.

IMG_20220221_221823.jpg

Basketball is my best sport. I love shooting the ball and hanging on the air moves. Fortunately, I continue to play basketball in Japan. I had joined three basketball clubs and I felt so lucky to be together with the Japanese, I'm the only Filipino. However, the club stopped because of the high level of coronavirus infections. Hopefully, it will resume next month.

IMG20220220163845.jpg

IMG20220220163556.jpg

Last Sunday, I failed to play basketball at Numadate Park. Most of my basketball friends preferred to stay at home. I switched my plan and went to Nanbuyamakenkoundo Park. I walk on the slippery road, I only saw 2 or three people hiking. I continue walking and climbing on the hill. When I reached at the top I take a short break and look at the view underneath. It was an unhappy atmosphere. Well, I am eagerly anticipating the coming of Spring.

IMG20220220165818.jpg

IMG20220220165325.jpg

I start walking on the jogging course. It was peaceful and filled with trees. It is approximately a 1 km route. My knee and feet felt a little pain. Then I headed home.

IMG20220220193305.jpg

I went to the supermarket and bought fruits for dinner. I plan to be more active and disciplined to maintain my health. Inorder to play my favorite sports, travel, and explore everything that makes the best and most satisfying of life.



Have a nice day to all of us!



Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
Club100
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES
 3 years ago 

Thanks for your hard work.

 3 years ago 

exercise is fun and can also make us healthy. very interesting story.

 3 years ago 

Yes, you're right, absolutely correct. Thanks for reading.

 3 years ago 

you're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81