Travel for Compassion || National Red Cross Blood Donation || Club100 by @jobreyes24

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

IMG20220223135439.jpg

"We live once, it's our responsibility to take good care, to enrich, to love, to give importance, and put the true meaning of life."

Greetings, the true meaning of life is to live with other people. Every 3 to 6 months it became a habit to me donating blood. It's my way to serve the community and convey the importance of Blood Donation.

Last February 23 (Independence Day). I traveled to Piadou Symphony Plaza to donate blood. At night I prepared by eating healthy meals and taking the required rest at least 8 hours. I ride a bus and arrived at 11:40. I then go for registration. Checked my blood pressure, body temperature and interviewed. I passed and I'm scheduled at 1:30 p.m.

I took my lunch inside the establishment. I ordered champon, a type of noodle dish from Nagasaki Japan. It is made of seafood, fried pork, and mixed vegetable. It very important to nourish your body.

At 1:30 I was guided by the personnel through the bus where blood extraction is done. Again I went into examination, the physician gets little blood on my finger. Through the machine, it was checked. Finally, the blood extraction. I lied in bed and she inserted a needle on my left arm. It took less than 5 minutes to complete the 400 cc amount of blood. They let me relax for a while and give special gifts as compliments. Yakisoba from Towada and multi-cable charger. Fortunately I didn't experience dizziness where some people might experience.

IMG20220223174418.jpg

I spent and waste my time inside Piadou.
I reward myself with a lavish dinner. A vegetable set meal and a melon soda. I went home at 6:00 feeling accomplished and blessed. I made my fifth donation in Japan. Probably I save 15 lives. As well as I'm grateful that I'm healthy enough to be able to donate.

IMG_20220227_212740.jpg
My Red Cross Card



"An average of 3,000 patients a day need blood transfusions. The Japanese Red Cross Society promotes reservations for blood donations in order to secure stable blood for transfusion." The need for blood is constant, through compassion and commitment in donating blood we can make a difference. We save lives.

Sort:  

Una gran labor amigo. Donar sangre salva muchas vidas.

 2 years ago 

Gracias.

 2 years ago 

We appreciate the valuable information you have shared in this post. Keep sharing high quality posts on Steem-travelers.

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club100YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Congratulations! Your generousity in donating your blood to save life of others really make a difference. God bless you more!

 2 years ago 

Yeah, thanks for the greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44