You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to visit Italy again

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

wonderful post. I have been in Rome too, and my impression is that even if I'd be living there for a year, I would not have enough time to explore this city with all those ancient amazing gems hidden in the small alleys.

Besides the history, and nature, from the practical side, I loved the presence of the sinks with potable water on every street. It's quite hot there, so that's a very useful thing.

I have never tried Grappa, but it sounds delicious. I'm in love in two other alcohol drinks from Italy though - limoncello and amaretto. Limoncello to drink, Amaretto more as the addition to the dessert, because it's too sweet for me to enjoy drinking directly :)

Thank you very much for sharing!

This post is plagiarism-free

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Oh, yes!!! Water in Rome is a separate topic. You can drink water directly from many fountains. This is natural pure water. In this regard, the Romans were very lucky.
But there is a hypothesis that it was the lead pipes that caused the death of Ancient Rome, the extinction of the citizens of Rome.

I brought a few bottles of limoncello home to treat my wife and mother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54