I want to visit Italy again

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Hello, my friends on Steem


This is my answer to the task of the If you would have unlimited budget, what country would you like to visit? by Steem-Traveler.

10% of the publication rewards from this post go to the development of the Steem-Traveler.


I have been to Italy 2 times. The first time was Milan in 2017, and in 2019 I was in Rome. Each time it was around December 25th. It was interesting to see how Italians celebrate Christmas.


DSC_2974.jpg
These pines always remind me of Pinocchio, who threw cones at the puppeteer Manjofoko from such a pine tree. In my area, the pines look different.


I would like to visit Italy for a few days, and enough time to drive it from north to south, perhaps even with a stop in Sicily.
To do this, I need to have 2 things in sufficient quantity.

  1. Money.
  2. Time.

I don't have the first one in sufficient quantity for this, nor the second one.
To earn a lot of money, I need to spend a lot of time working.
But let's not talk about sad things.
Let's get back to talking about Italy.

DSC_2566.JPG
On my last visit to Rome, I was on a short excursion to the Vatican. I looked at the square from the steps of St. Peter's Cathedral and thought - My God, I'm in the Vatican, I just want to take a walk here in no hurry.
This is what money and time are needed for. I think it would take me at least a week to see Rome. maybe 10 days.

DSC_2730.JPG
Everything in this city breathes history. I thought that in Rome there is only an ancient Colosseum and almost everything. But it turned out that there are still walls of the old aqueduct, a stone road along which the citizens of ancient Rome walked. I will say that this story can be seen not only in Rome but also in its surroundings.


20191222_130616000_iOS.jpg
Friends, what kind of wine do you prefer at this time of day? Come on, I'll treat you.
Personally, I prefer grape vodka - grappa.
Previously, before my trip to Rome, I had never drunk such vodka. It has a very interesting taste. I am not sure that if I buy such vodka in Russia, it will have the same taste. There is a great danger that it will be a fake. Or it will be produced from cheap low-quality raw materials.


Of course, I would like to visit Venice. This city is one of the top tourist spots on the map of Italy. There are many songs, stories, plays, and operas about this city.
I have photos of this city. One of my friends shared them with me. They're not mine, so I won't show them.
I would like to take a ride through the canals of this city, visit the central square and look at the many pigeons that live there.


01_1.jpg
And this is Nemi Lake. It is located in the mouth of a long-extinct volcano. Once upon a time, the great palaces of Emperor Caligula floated on this lake. Then they drowned, or maybe they were flooded by the Romans themselves. In the first half of the last century, such a ship was raised to the surface. But then during the Second World War, the museum with this floating palace was destroyed.


Well, what else can I say? I want to know and see Italy better than I know it.
But... There are 2 big "buts" that I mentioned at the beginning of my article.
In Russia, there is a saying "finance sings romances". But now a travel ban has been added to this - covid-19. To travel in Italy, vaccination is required, which is recognized in Europe. In Russia, you cannot get vaccinated with such a vaccination, but you can go to Serbia or Montenegro and get vaccinated there if you have a Sputnik V vaccination.


I hope that I will be able to visit Italy again.
For me, the best time to visit this country is October-December. I don't like hot weather.
So, friends, who have the opportunity to sponsor my trip to Italy, you are welcome, I am always happy to accept help. 😂😂😂


Thanks for attention.

I wish you all good luck!

And I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  

what a beautiful journey, and so beautiful the natural scenery behind you, have a nice day

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the comments.
And good luck to you in all your affairs!

Amen

 3 years ago 

wonderful post. I have been in Rome too, and my impression is that even if I'd be living there for a year, I would not have enough time to explore this city with all those ancient amazing gems hidden in the small alleys.

Besides the history, and nature, from the practical side, I loved the presence of the sinks with potable water on every street. It's quite hot there, so that's a very useful thing.

I have never tried Grappa, but it sounds delicious. I'm in love in two other alcohol drinks from Italy though - limoncello and amaretto. Limoncello to drink, Amaretto more as the addition to the dessert, because it's too sweet for me to enjoy drinking directly :)

Thank you very much for sharing!

This post is plagiarism-free

 3 years ago (edited)

Oh, yes!!! Water in Rome is a separate topic. You can drink water directly from many fountains. This is natural pure water. In this regard, the Romans were very lucky.
But there is a hypothesis that it was the lead pipes that caused the death of Ancient Rome, the extinction of the citizens of Rome.

I brought a few bottles of limoncello home to treat my wife and mother.

Uno de los países que siempre he querido visitar y recorrer ha sido Italia, lamentablemente no ha sido posible. Gracias por deleitarnos con esas bellas imágenes de este hermoso país.
Exito y bendiciones.
#travelers-say

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the comment.
I wish you to fulfill your dream.

Тоже эти сосны очень нравятся.
И в Италию опять хочется!
Эх...

 3 years ago 

когда едем? ;)

Разве ж по нынешним временам чего запланируешь. В банальный Суздаль экскурсию купила. И ту отменили. :(

 3 years ago 

а люди в Калининград ломанулись. а сегодня в новостях слышу - не надо к нам ехать. :(
Я бы вот думаю зимой в Калининград скататься. но надо бы еще брата в Питере навестить как выйдет из больнички.

 3 years ago 

Wow! Italy is such a nice and wonderful place. If I have my way I will visit Italy one day. Nice write-up. #travelers-say

 3 years ago 

Everything will be alright. And we'll be there again. 😂👍

Yo también quiero regresar a Italia... es mi destino favorito y justo en las épocas que mencionas, no me agrada para nada el calor y eso que vivo en el estado más caluroso de Venezuela....pero bueno para disfrutar un bello país es mejor un clima sabroso... que lindos recuerdos de Italia...

 3 years ago 

In Italy, there is a mild winter in December. There is no heat at this time.

I'll like to have a taste of the grape vodka wine and any other sweet wine when i visit Italy too!
Nice post @apnigrich
#travelers-say

 3 years ago 

it remains a small matter - you need to come to Italy.

Hahahahaha! I will come to Italy someday😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74