You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel contest 5th edition ||Finding Genuine Friendships Through Travelling || 10% Payment to @hive-111293

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)

I think this is a very good post for the contest "People you met while traveling".

I like traveling with friends and alone too, these are two different travel dishes in my opinion. You have explained well why so good to have friends during a travel - I agree with you.

But at the same time, friends are those who isolate you from the traveling experience. As you said, its like carrying a piece of home or, I can say, this is like having home as a bucket on your head - you are safe from bricks falling from above :) but you can't see and can't hear to the full extent :)

Solo travelers meet more people, other travelers and locals, their experience is often deeper. Local people prefer contacting solo travelers because this is always just easier to have one extra person, not a crowd. When you travel alone, you might join other people and you might find new friends.

As I said, both of ways are great. For example, in 2016, I came to Thailand with 2 friends and it was incredible - giggling, laughing, much fun, etc. In 2 months, I left them and went to Indonesia alone. Later I came back to meet them again.

But this is me, other people have different views and opinions, I respect it.

Thank you for sharing the story @sakura1012. Thank you @edrickph80 for saving life of your friend :)

I hope to see more interesting posts about Cebu in Steem-Travelers :)

This post is plagiarism-free

Sort:  

Actually I havent trìed solo backpacking and because of your explanation maybe soon I'll try because it sounds very exciting. Im actually open to challenges and maybe after this pandemic I'll go somewhere alone.

Good 🙂 It is quite cheap to go to neighbouring countries thanks to Airasia. In Vietnam, before covid, Vietnamese hired foreigners - hostels, cafes at resorts. I have a Filipino mate on FB, he worked at hostels there. So possible to have a bed and food and a tiny bit of extra money. Visa was easy ... But ... covid ... 🙁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60