Makariev is the city where we rest.

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

Hello, my friends on Steem

I welcome all travelers and adventurers who have come to visit me




This is my answer to the task of the Travel contest XXXII edition | Concurso de viajes XXXII edición by Steem-Traveler.

This week's theme is Your Favorite Destination!.

10% of the publication rewards from this post go to the development of the Steem-Traveler.

20220520 макарьев_13.JPG

20220520 макарьев.JPG

My favorite vacation spot since 1989 is the house of my mother-in-law and my father-in-law. Father-in-law is no longer with us. He left in the autumn by the way of flowers.
Every year, the whole family were several times a year and continue to visit the city of Makariev Kostroma region.
Now I will go there on June 12 with my youngest daughter to rest there for one week and help my mother-in-law with household chores.

20220520 макарьев_8.JPG
A couple of years ago, my eldest daughter asked me why we never went to the sea to rest? And my wife and I never even thought about it. We never wanted to go to the sea. We always went to visit our parents. There we always went to the river to fish, went to the forest to find mushrooms and berries. Our days were always very eventful and time flew by very quickly.

20220520 макарьев_9.JPG

Last year in the fall I went to visit my mother-in-law and my daughter and her husband came there. We were there for 2 days. We walked around the city a lot and I took a lot of photos. But... I couldn't find these photos. Where did they get lost? I don't know. Therefore, my task for the summer trip will be a new walk around the city and new photos.
This is a very old provincial small town. It is more than 600 years old. There are many old wooden houses in it. Eh, where did these photos go?

20220520 макарьев_11.JPG
In this city, the most important attraction is the monastery. It's a strange thing. Originally it was a monastery for men. In Soviet times, it was abandoned, it was empty. In the 90s of the last century, after the collapse of the USSR, female nuns came to live in this monastery. And I was sure they lived there. It turned out that there was a replacement of residents. Now there are male monks living there.

20220520 макарьев_10.JPG

20220520 макарьев_12.JPG


In the 90s of the last century, my wife and I even thought of settling in this city for permanent residence. But... There is a big negative point - the lack of work in this city. Currently, life and the possibility of work has changed - we can work remotely. But now we have our own land, our own house and we have settled down to live in our village.
Therefore, we just go to Makariev to visit.


Friends, I hope you enjoyed my little adventure journey.
I cordially invite @bukvoed and @bambuka



Thanks for attention.

I wish you all good luck!

And I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Hello, how are you?
Would you like to join our team to apply as a steem curator?
My Discord: abiga554#4404

 2 years ago 
Plagiarism-freeYES ✅
#steemexclusiveYES ✅
#club100YES ✅
Verified userYES ✅
Bot-freeYES ✅
 2 years ago 

🙏🙏🙏

 2 years ago 

Muy lindo lugar amigo. Que bueno que quiera ayudar a su suegra. Me parece muy bien que lo haga.
Ojalá, pueda llevar a su hija al mar, y pueda disfrutar todos juntos las maravillosas olas.
Espero tome muchas fotografias de sus próximas vacaciones. Dios lo bendiga. 🙏🌻Feliz día☀

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the approving comment and for your upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50