Sort:  

Hey my friend .. yes I'm a big fan of garlic. If you don't already know .. here is a tip for you .. before you eat the garlic, crush it and then let it sit for ten minutes. The chemical reaction creates a compound called allicin , which is a natural antibiotic and contains anti cancer properties.

If you don't crush it, can the chemical reaction happen in your mouth or in your stomach? I sometimes crush the garlic in my mouth and let it sit in my mouth for a few minutes.

No, you have to leave it sitting for ten minutes for the chemical reaction to happen .. crush it with a fork if you don't have a crusher, it is well worth the health benefits.

How about ten minutes in your mouth? Does it require oxygen for the chemical reaction to happen?

Yes it needs oxygen and to be in one lump (after you've crushed it):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65