#Club75 || THE ADAM PROJECT - Movie Review by @janemorane

in Steem Studios 🎬2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

Today we are going to talk about another movie which is from a streaming platform Netflix now back in the day there was only one remaining platform and it was Netflix and nowadays there are so many and everyone is producing really good content but the main competitor is Amazon Prime they are making really good quality content because they are not making movies just for the sake of money their business model is something else then we will want to talk about that some other day but for now I just want to talk about how streaming platforms after reducing movies repeatedly and casting some really big stars in their movies.

Source

Recently I was searching for a movie to watch and I came across this movie which was released on Netflix I had already watched the trailer and I was going to watch this movie because of the main lead character Ryan Reynolds I think he is one of the best comic timing and recently he has been making so many movies with Netflix like just a few months ago we saw the red notice so I was not that much but I knew that it will be a medium level movie nothing so good and nothing so bad so that was my Expectations when I started watching the movie.

Now let's begin the review I will be giving you my opinion on the movie you might not agree with me on many points because everyone has a different taste but I will try to give you an honest review about everything so you can decide if you want to watch the movie or not.


Source

Adam Project

Before getting into the storyline I just want to clarify one thing and that it works is so lazy to choose names I mean all of their movies his such desired names they can't even come up with a good name for their movies recently had noticed is that most of their titles are similar to that don't even have a different type of names for their movies or maybe they don't want to give them different names this is the one thing that I really don't like about Netflix.

Cast

  • Ryan Reynolds
  • Walker Scobell
  • Zoë Saldana
  • Catherine Keener
  • Jennifer Garner
  • Mark Ruffalo
  • Alex Mallari Jr.
  • Milo Shandel
  • Lucie Guest
  • Braxton Bjerken
  • Ellie Harvie
  • Ben Wilkinson
  • Jessica Bodenarek

Storyline

The movie begins with the little boy name Adam he gets into problems in school because he has a big mouth he gave answers to everyone and most of the time the school bullies fight with them Adam has a mum he lives with her and his father is dead recently in a car accident his father was a scientist what should I say in engineer

Further, after some time we see that a guy named Adam is sitting in a UFO what should I say space chat and he is trying to escape from some people trying to catch him he gets away from their path get shot hill and his best chat nearby Adams house and when Adam goes to check they meet and it turns out to be that the man is Adam himself from future basically he has time-traveled to save someone.

Adam is here on earth by mistake because he wanted to go to 2018 and by mistake, he land it in 2021 to fix his mistakes and save that person this is the main storyline of this movie now I cannot tell you further because that will be a huge spoiler and this is what you can expect from the movie and this is basically the storyline of this movie.


Source

Things that I like in the movie

Comedy

As I said in the beginning I like Ryan Reynolds because he is wonderful comic timing and I don't even remember when was the last time I watched a movie in which he is playing a serious role for all of the movies that I have watched. He is playing up or even if he is a serious guy he will do things in such things which will make you laugh so he is one of the great comedians I will say comedian actors and then the little boy in the movie was also very very funny I mean both of their chemistry was really good I mean it was quite entertaining and I will count that is one of the good things about this movie.Source

Story

Now I won't say that I never watch a movie on time travel there are some movies which are amazing when it comes to time travel but they are on another level this movie was basically a popcorn entertainer movie for you cannot expect much from it you can just watch it for like the basic story but it was really nice I am in the whole concept on time travel and what will happen in the future and outings are so yes I will count the story is one of the good points in the movie.Source

Action

There were some really good scenes in the movie in which I really enjoyed the action overall there is not much action in the movie but yes you will like it when there is action and especially they have shown some really good technology in the movie which we can see in the future and maybe released soon so yes that was a very good thing I like the action in this movie as well.

Time duration

Sometimes the movie is boring and doesn't give you anything and when it's long it gives you a very hard time to watch this movie has this good point that it was very short and you could just watch it like in a very short time there was no extra scenes or extra cuts it was going in the floor and you won't even realize before it's finished I would say the duration was quite nice.Source

Things that I don't like in the movie

I don't know I don't have many things to say about this movie because as I said in, in the beginnings movie was not meant to be a super hit Netflix is making all these movies just to keep their audience hooked or entertain so that doesn't say that network is not producing anything you on the other side the other competitors are producing such content in a very short time so that's why in Netflix has to make something You can watch this movie it's a one time watch and you can have a little bit of good time if you like this kind of movies ''The Time Travel'' and comedy action.

My ratings

I will rate this movie 5 out of 10.

Thank You So Much For Reading
WITH LOVE 
MOD STEEM STUDIOS
image.png


Steem Studios Team
@oscarcc89@steem.studios@janemorane@edlili24
@crissanch@msharif@ashkhan@bangmimi
👾Join the Community💬 Join to Discord📌 General Rules
Support the community through delegations.
50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP
800 SP1000 SP1250 SP1500 SP

bannersteems.gif

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This publication has been selected to be in the Top of the best posts of the Week. Congratulations!

Weekly Summary (March 23 - March 29) 📌

banner03.png

Support the community through delegations.

50 SP 100 SP 250 SP 500 SP
800 SP 1000 SP 1250 SP 1500 SP
 2 years ago 

Your criticisms about Netflix are very clear, I share the idea that they should change the titles of the movies, they are very simple, they should capture the essence of what they do; On the other hand, I think that this adventure film has an interesting plot, so I will be encouraged to see it.

Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Hello, I was able to see this movie recently, it's good, I wouldn't give it a 10/10 because it's not my type and I think it could have been better. I would give it a 7/10. The truth is, it's one more movie to watch as a family, while you do something and you can get distracted maybe in some fragments.
What I did like is the humor of the main character, the protagonist in adulthood, and how the events occurred by themselves to return to the time to which he belonged. Greetings.

Excellent review about movie
Great work from your post

 2 years ago 

Great review on the movie @jademorane I had not heard of it but I will consider watching it to pass the time because I agree that Ryan is a great actor and I also like plots with time travel.

I have a problem with Netflix, and it is that they are definitely making too many movies that continue to be more than the heap just to keep their users.

Greetings friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25