Village Scenery : A Quick Oil Pastel Art

in The Creative Pulse6 days ago (edited)
Assallam O Alaikum Friends

Screenshot_2024_0907_222251.jpg

The village life has its own charm. One of the special things about village life is that life feels fresh there. The greenery around, mud houses, and clean water, pure food. That's why some people who live in the city want to live in such an environment. My own dream is to migrate to a village and live in the open air and fresh environment. But it's not easy to leave the place where I've spent my childhood. It's like trying to move an old tree from one place to another. Its roots have spread deep into the ground.

Anyway, today I decided to share my dream through a painting. I cut a small part of a page and used my oil pastel colors to create a quick art piece.I completed it in a very short time. I saved the steps of making this painting with my mobile phone camera, which I am sharing in this post with detailed explanations. I called this painting "Quick Art" because I started making it at 9:16 pm and finished it quickly.

IMG_20240907_211603.jpgIMG_20240907_212056.jpgIMG_20240907_213735.jpg

After creating a brief scenery sketch with a pencil on the page, I filled the top portion of the page with three tones of blue color and blended them together to create the shape of the sky in the scenery. Then, I filled some tones of khaki color on both sides of the lower portion of the page to create a piece of land and blended them together.

After that, I drew two huts on the left side of the scenery and added some greenery around them. Then, I drew a tree in the background. Finally, I filled the center of the scenery with blue color to depict flowing water and created some waves in white color to give it a realistic touch.

IMG_20240907_213738.jpgIMG_20240907_214614.jpgIMG_20240907_215533.jpg

Then, finally, to give the scenery's various parts a better look, I used different colors and completed the painting. And then, when I took a final photo of the scenery with my mobile camera, it was 10:13 pm. That means this artwork was completed in a total of 57 minutes. You can see the final look in the picture below.

IMG_20240907_221309.jpg

After that, I set this scenery in a few frames using my smartphone's features.

Screenshot_2024_0907_222225.jpgScreenshot_2024_0907_222129.jpg

I hope you will share your thoughts about my village scenery quick oil pastel art in the comment section.

That's all for now, see you in the next post. Goodbye.

Stay safe, Happy, and Blessed!

With Love 💕 @rashid001💕

Sort:  

Great job!

This post has been upvoted/supported by Team 7 via @httr4life. Our team supports content that adds to the community.

image.png

Thank you, Dear @httr4life (Team 7)! It's an honour for me that you liked my work and found it worthy of support. I hope you will continue to encourage my creative efforts in the future.
Stay Blessed

I have a dream now to become a painter after seeing your work. It's amazing but time Consuming as well?

Out of curiosity, do you paint with acrylic colours too?

Would be helpful to learn for the beginners if you share that as well.

I don't think that painting takes a lot of time. Rather, in my opinion, writing a post takes more time.

I can make paintings with all kinds of colors. But I don't have acrylic colors. Maybe I'll order them soon. These days, I'm exploring my oil pastels.

And in my opinion, you should also try painting. If you're interested, you can learn quickly. 😊

Yeah, sometimes, when you have to search before writing specific topics.

I have acrylic colours and i am trying to paint on a mini canvas, a trial.

Fingers crossed🤐

 yesterday 
Hola amigo Es un gusto saludarlo y tener el placer de admirar la hermosa obra que comparte por este medio, sería realmente de ensueño vivir en un paisaje tan hermoso, rodeado de la naturaleza y la armonía.

Tiene un don para la pintura impresionante. Saludos y bendiciones.


Thanks you so much for your lovely words about my painting .

It would truly be a dream to live in such a beautiful landscape, surrounded by nature and harmony.

Yes you are right . I love the village life and its my dream to live in place where every thing is fresh .

Have a good day !

life in a village is a synonym of freshness, as I can see in the skillfully painted landscape. No doubt life in a native village is the most peaceful in this world. I want to ask you Rashid. Usually it is thought that an artist paints what he feels. But how can a landscape artist mirror his feelings in the painting? landscape and sentiments, is there any connection?

I know here you paint a dream but I'm talking about general human emotions)

Dear sister, I believe the answer to your question lies within the question itself. Artists paint what they perceive or experience. When it comes to conveying emotions through landscape, it's quite straightforward. For example, a woman decorates her home exactly how she envisions it. That's the typical human approach. Writers and poets also tend to express what they feel, though they might use subtle language and metaphors. I have always been fond of village life and have a profound connection with it, which is why I chose to link my emotions with the landscape.

I got it....thanks for explaining.

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 45%

Thank you dear friend for your kind support.

Beautiful work thanks for sharing

 6 days ago (edited)

I love sharing my work here . Thanks a lot for exploring and liking it. :-)

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

I appreciate it. Thanks a lot dear.

 4 days ago 
DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Burnsteem 25
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
Gpt
Club5050
Voting CSI13.4
Quality9/10
Feedback / Observation

Hello friend,@rashid001

  • I really liked the painting made by you, you have made the painting like an established painter, the combination of colours is excellent. You should enter your username on the final image.
  • We would like to appreciate your presence and activities towards the community. Our community also like to inspire you to participate in the engagement by visiting others post and make insightful comments .
    IMG-20240901-WA0000.jpg
    Regards,

@sur-riti
MOD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45