CSS Contest -Share Your Home-Cooked Meal | My Iftar Foods

in CCSlast year
Greetings Friends Of CCS , This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Hope I'm not late for this contest. I had nothing to share because I have no home to live where there a family exist. After my mother's death I'm living hostel life for more than six years. The hostel serving limited food as their business come first as their priority. There are some special, spicy food we have in Ramadan and these foods are made of a lots of ingredients. I don't take images of my iftar foods because I get busy buying them from outside and when I'm back it is almost prayer time.

The first image of this photo will be the plate of iftar food which provided by the hostel I'm living right now. Beside this food they give a lemonade type drink which we call sharbat in my native language. I buy my favorite food items from outside so I don't miss anything as iftar food. I'm blessed that I can afford my foods and the first meal in iftar is a piece of date and water, its sunnah for we Muslim as our holy prophet did the same.

My Iftar Meals


image.png

My daily homemade iftar

image.png

My favorite fruit I consume in this Ramadan

image.png

I bought apples

image.png

I bought guavas

When my mom was alive we had a grand iftar and we had no need of dinner after the iftar as the meal was full of a plate with lots of menu prepared by my mom. She was a super woman and she fed us huge tasty foods for the life. No regret for foods because I feel like mom already fed me enough food for a lifetime. My stomach is bigger so I buy more foods from outside. I bought fruits which can be a part of healthy iftar menu.

I bought apples, oranges, guavas, grapes and other fruits at the beginning of Ramadan. Yesterday again I bought apple and grapes and finished my all grapes in the sehri time. I go out for my most favorite menus like Chana masala, Beguni, Haleem, Jalebi,Boondi and many kind of menu and dessert. I can afford to buy them all but I only buy those foods I like to eat for the day and try to buy a small amount. I can't eat a lot but love to taste various items of foods.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Would like to invite my friends @aaru @beautiful12 @asiahaiss @jyoti-thelight @lavanyalakshman @intrepidthinker @alfazmalek @ternuritajessi to take part in this contest.

Find more details here: Contest Announcement By dear friend @aaliarubab Thanks to dear community leader CCS for arranging such awesome contest. I wish all participants good luck.


A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
 last year 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @campingclub Community Curation Trail. Best Regards Camping Club Steemit Community on Steem. Manually curated by @visionaer3003 CCS Witnesses ❤️, @ponpase CCS Administrator Staff ⭐️ Visit our Discord server for more information https://discord.gg/GMjrB7wTgN

MasyaaAllah 😍
I do love the green grapes 🍇 when I want to break my fast, too
It makes me mouth-watering, indeed 🤤

Happy Iftar my dear friend 🥰🤗

Alhamdulillah! Happy Iftar to you too my dear Muslimah sis, enjoy your meals of iftar and sehri 😍🥰🤗

I had nothing to share because I have no home to live where there a family exist. After my mother's death I'm living hostel life.

It is painful to read, and it is a cause of sadness. All of us spend our time with our families and we share happiness or sadness with our families, but we never felt about those whom can't do the same.
What's about your father? I mean, why you don't live with him?
Iftar is very good, and true I also use dates and water. As Sunnah teaches us. So the iftar can be more and more beautiful than others, but nothing complete a family iftar for some.
Allah Hafiz.!

With the times things are now not as painful as before. I'm fine the the decision of Almighty Allah. Thanks for saying such healing words. Pray to Allah for me! Allah Hafeez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70