You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: House ghosts / Домашние призраки

in CCS2 months ago

Now we're speaking!
I think you've already got some nice results.
My strobe has, what we call here, "honey comb" that makes the light much harder.
For my flash, I've made myself a cheap modifier with a box from Pringles chips and black plastic straws that I fill the inside, I think I posted about it somewhere already.
I keep working on my project when the weather outside isn't good :)
So, keep it up as sometimes when zooming in some amazing shapes are visible ;)

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Я использовал коробку из-под коньяка, но без трубочек.

image.png

Просто сделал щель... но этого явно не достаточно. Осталось соломинки найти))

Yes, without the straws the light will still be a bit soft. More focused this way for sure. This may give different results, I may test this way too.

Cheers :)

 2 months ago 

Привет:)
Я нашёл соломинки, вставил их в эту коробку и попробовал. Да, пучок света стал более направленным... но интенсивность пучка стаоа меньше. Возможно мои соломинки слишком маленького диаметра, их много и их стенки поглощают часть света.
В следующей серии экспериментов я попробую сделать не просто узкую щель, а длинный узкий "коридор" для светового потока. Чтобы выделить только срез дыма. Есть ещё мысль использовать обратное отражение от зеркала.
Схема становится всё более сложной... просто у меня слабая вспышка )))

Yes, the flash power is important as with all the modifiers a big part of the light is lost. I use thick black plastic straws, 6mm diameters, 30 cm long. I play a lot with the angle of the incoming light :)

 2 months ago 

... мои соломинки тоньше, их гораздо больше в пачке и они серьёзно ослабляют свет.
Хочу попробовать "узкий длинный тоннель для света, фактически одну длинную соломину ))

Probably try to decrease their length?
I think the longer they are, the less light arrives at the target.
The honey comb modifier on my pro-grade strobe is only 3 cm and it perfectly works.

 2 months ago 

Может быть ты прав.. Это ещё один вариант, который надо попробовать. В качестве альтернативы я хотел накрутить бумажных трубочек диаметром 8-10 мм )

This should work, I think, and probably the coloring of the paper (if any) could affect the smoke too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48