CSS Contest - Camping Adventures | Arangala Camping & My Camping Experiences

in CCSlast year

Hello Everyone,😇


At the Arangala mountain peak
Actually, I'm new to CSS. In this post, I'm going to write a post for the contest that has been held by @aliarubab under the topic "Share Your Camping Adventure". Ok, let's move to the article.

In this article, I will hope to talk about many things under a few topics those are,

  • Most memorable camping experience 😎
  • Scariest moment I've ever had while camping 😈
  • My favorite camping location or destination 😍
  • Best piece of advice I've ever received about camping 😇

My Most Memorable Camping Experience 😎

In this article especially I hope to tell you about Arangala Hike & Camping because It was a very special camping & hike for me. because it was organized by me and It was the very first tour that I organized. we went to it in October 2022. Arangala mountain is located in the Matale district. That is not a very famous mountain but it's a very beautiful mountain. Arangala got its name because of the person named "Puran" who lived there. Puran is a leader who fought against the British in 1848 when Sri Lanka was a colony. So Puran-Gala(Mountain) was finally called Aran-gala. That is how this mountain got that name. 🌄

Way to Arngala from my village
That day we went early in the morning because we went there by public transport we had to go about 180km from my village. It was a journey of about 5 hours. Around 11 am in the morning, we started to hike the mountain. after a difficult hike of about 2 hours, we reached the peak of the mountain. there was no clear trek to the mountain peak because it is not famous among travelers & hikes. 🌅



At the noon we prepared chicken BBQ 🍗. Oh, I forget to mention our group. there were 6 of my friends 2 from my university and others are my villagers. The next day morning we could see beautiful scenery because at the peak we can see a 360' view. and we saw nice sunrise it was the one of most beautiful moments in my life.

Sunrise view at the Arangala mountain peak

Scariest Moment I've Ever Had While Camping 😈


Ranamure Ella, Knuckles, Sri Lanka
In 2021 I went to Knuckles hike. Knuckles mountain range is a very famous tourist destination in Sri Lanka. But that time we went to a beautiful hideaway There we saw about 17 waterfalls in one day. I think all of you have watched Jungle(2017) movie. Imagine that hike was like that movie. We went about 30 km into the Knuckles jungle. It was a 3-day hike. During this trip, we did abseil. There, I slipped over a waterfall. Fortunately, there were safety cables & jackets.

My favorite Camping Locations and Destination 😍


Arangala Peak

In my country, there is a lot of camping location because Sri Lanka is one of the famous tourist destinations. There my choice is to do camping at upcountry camping sides like Knuckles, Ella, and Ohiya. but I'm dreaming to climb Mount Everest & Karakoram 2 (K2) mountain peaks which are located in Nepal & Pakistan.

Best Piece of Advices 😇


There are a few things I would like to share with you from my experience of 6 years as a mountaineer and camper. those are,

  • The first one is never going Solo hiking If you are new to hiking that is very important.
  • Go with a good understanding of the area you are hiking or camping.
  • Carry plenty of water and food.
  • Do not litter because a lot of time travelers choose camping at sensitive places.

Devices used for photos

  • Google Pixel 3a
  • Apple Iphone 12 mini
  • Huawei Nova 3i

Software used to edit photos

  • Adobe Photoshop
  • Adobe Lightroom

So I'm stopping for today. I hope to post again in this community. Thank you for your attention Have a Nice day!

I invite @jayani @vishwara @besticofinder for joining this contest.

Best Regards,

Kusal Kanchana
Sort:  
 last year 

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 last year 

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37