MACRO riddle #3steemCreated with Sketch.

in CCS3 months ago (edited)

Black Matches for a Black Russian? Hmm... Nope!

387.jpg

The time goes by, and the third week of Macro Riddle contest created by @bambuka, finally arrived! Cant say for you, but personally I was looking forward to it. (And I must note that haven’t noticed any interesting photo riddles... yet.. maybe, my would be the 1st one?..) The rules are easy: you take a pic of something with macro lens, cut its fragment and show us - and we try to decypher what the full object was. This week contest post is:. After the week is finished, all of us reveal the full photos to choose the wise guessers and send prizes. 🎁🎁🎁 The prize fund is 10 STEEM 🎁🎁🎁
Do I sound like I am advertising? Yes, I am. The more folks are in, the more fun it is all the way. Join!


I skipped any long considerations, simply took a few (yes! not just one) things from the rubbish piles scattered across my desktop (am I sound familiar?..) and took several pics. Thus I prepared stuff for the future weeks of the contest as well.

GUESS
WHAT
IT
CAN
BE?

image in full will be revealed next week

A few little hints, to simplify your task: the thing is elongated, thin, light, almost a stick ... and the width does not exceed 4 cm (like it was with my old key in the previous week). I dont use it... but it is a good, usable thing - not like some vintage junk. Perhaps thats all I can say... whoo, now I feel like I already told you the full description! which would be not a cool thing to do, of course. Now let me wish you good luck.



...and remember about the prizes!


Canon DSLR | lens 150 mm | f 9 | t 1/400 | ISO 200

UPD. Image revealed: it was, indeed, a woman's 'invisible' hair clip.

387w.jpg

@michelangelo3, @eto-ka - you are real snipers, your sharp-shooting skills in decyphering images are amazing. @bambuka also made correct guess, but he was not 100 % sure (и зря!).


And since this slender photo of two black matches is not enough to consider it a nice post, let me entertain you with a few other #macro finds.

4698b.jpg

The second ladybug I encountered in May.
Below is uncropped version of the capture.

4698a.jpg


100% SP (manual translation to SP)

Thank you to all curators for support!

Sort:  

What strange things do you have on your desk?

Tsss, I think these two things belong together and are one thing. At first I thought of a hair clip, but no, that's not it. Maybe you can use it to hold something together, paper? Some kind of paper clip, yes, a big fat black paper clip, that's it :-)

 3 months ago 

Yes, I have some strange rubbish. I ve got a strange habit not to get rid off rubbish momentarily... maybe cause those things sometimes turn into photo props. Well, I simply enjoy to surround myself with old things, even useless ones.
Thank you for participance!

I simply enjoy to surround myself with old things

That's nice. Fortunately, my wife seems to have the same quality, otherwise she would have thrown me out already :-)

 3 months ago 

Я тоже подумал о двух горелых спичках, хотя эти штуки больше похожи на металлические, покрытые чёрной краской))

 3 months ago 

Это настолько горячо, что я бы сказал - ваша рука отдернулась ожегшись! Но это не ответ....

 3 months ago 

про спички ты сам сказал))

 3 months ago (edited)

кстати, могло бы быть женской шпилькой для волос))
или зубья щётки для волос ...
но смущает "кованая" 4-х гранная форма "спички" ))

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

Join CCS Curation Trail Invitation to All The Users in Our CCS Community.


cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

 3 months ago 

Думаю, это шпилька-невидимка для волос.

 3 months ago 

Поскольку сам я не барышня, то... неудивительно что я впервые слышу это слово: "шпилька-невидимка" (добавил в свой словарик!) Годная версия, мне нравится. Спасибо!

 3 months ago 

:) Типа, таких. Помогают формировать прическу, не бросаясь в глаза (черные для брюнеток).

0000.jpg

 3 months ago 

Bravo! вашей наблюдательности и зоркости.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70