Peculiar Food Photography: Sweet and succulent popular preserved meat viand that only kids likes to eat because it's tastysteemCreated with Sketch.

in CCS3 hours ago

IMG20241001124006.jpg

Source - @cryptopie


IMG20241001123949.jpg

Source - @cryptopie


My mother had asked me yesterday on what I would like to eat for my lunch-dinner and I just answered her that anything that she will cook, I will eat it. She initially asked me if I wanted to have a smoked "Bangus" (Milkfish) and some sautéed bitter melon vegetables so I said ok. Then she also offered if I would like to have some stewed little fish with tomatoes and that bitter melon dish, so I said there is nothing wrong with the dishes that she is offering me to have for my later lunch and dinner combo.

For the third time she told me that she may cook this pork food product we locally call as "Tocino" which is a sweet and tender fried pork pieces but I told her that she will already be cooking the aforementioned dishes so there is no need to buy Tocino for my second and last meal of the day.

Then upon serving me my lunch-dinner, she actually brought this little bowl of Tocino. I had a hard time in eating it because it is just too sweet for my taste and all that I can taste is sweet. As the title says, only kids like to eat this meat product because their taste buds are not corrupted as mine in particular. So for me if I will be having this food product, I will just have it as a side-dish and not a main this because for sure I will not gonna be finishing my food after some three mouthfuls of rice and this type of meat product.

But regardless that I do not like to eat this viand, I happen to eat some just for the sake of putting some protein in my diet because after all I had some Moringa powder capsules to make this meal turn into a nutritious meal. I also had a small sachet of pineapple tidbits with it and my usual calcium with vitamin D3 supplement along with my other important vitamin K2 MK-7 which I think that I will use for the remainder of my lifetime because I have to protect my bones and at the same time with it to avoid my Leontiasis Ossea condition to get worse because my secondary hyperparathyroidism is still ongoing and active.

That is why I am always in a very precarious state of health for the reason that if I will let go the use of my "magic bullet" for naturally combating the effects of the said medical conditions, then I will go back into suffering severe pain all over my body again and the further enlargement of my facial bone which had caused me so much lamentation to say the least. Again, what is important for me is that I had a nutritious meal and I am thankful for God with it and so thankful that I have a mother that is still here helping me and she is indeed the had of God for me.

Photography device: Oppo A92

Camera Sensors: 48MP Main Camera

Camera Mode: HDR


ᴀʟʟ ᴛʜᴇ ɪᴍᴀɢᴇs ᴀʙᴏᴠᴇ ᴀʀᴇ ᴄᴀᴘᴛᴜʀᴇᴅ ᴀɴᴅ ᴏᴡɴᴇᴅ ʙʏ @cryptopie 𝘶𝘯𝘭𝘦𝘴𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘪𝘴𝘦 𝘪𝘯𝘥𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥




Posted through the ECblog app (https://blog.etain.club)

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66