Alexmove contest: How do you concentrate on the most important thing?

in CCSlast year

Screenshot_20221130-124019.png
Image created using Canva

Basically all of us have things important to us in one aspect after another. Most times we find it difficult to even determine what are important to us and what we should set as priority. The answers to your questions are below if you're reading this. You can ask further questions in the comment section of this post.

How do you identify things are important to you?

This question is quite logical and straight forward. Nearly everything is important to us. Our lives, money, jobs, comfort, social life, academics, family and even personalities. Personally, there are Three ways I identify that something is critically and advantageously important to me.

  • Value: If you don't value something it means it isn't important to you. Imagine being given an expensive apple laptop and a diamond ring as a gift and you take it lightly that the laptop becomes subject to repairs In less than a month because of manhandling.

You outrightly don't value or cherish that gift because it's not important to you at the moment or you're just this person that like taking things lightly. Your value on a particular thing determines whether that thing is important to you. We value our lives and protect them.

We value our families and do our best to keep them fit because they are important to us. Most of us value our personal, academic, spiritual and social lives and even our personal qualities by working hard to build them because they are important to us and the society at large.

  • Time management: I must say this is a very vital factor to identifying something is important to you. Basically, I spend time on almost everything. It's not as if the ones I spend less time on are not important to me. They are but at the moment, something I spend so much time on is very important to me due to set priorities.

There could be 5 things to be done today of which may include reading for an exams, blogging on steemit, chatting on Facebook, attending a meeting and doing dinner. All these are important to me though but by prioritization, reading for an exams tops the list as I'll put much of my time pondering over my books.

I can't prioritize blogging on steemit to reading for an exams although it's rewarding but not at the moment as I can't stand failure.

  • Looking at my past: Many people look at their past in identifying things that are important to them. Personally, I do. I'll start with value then time management. Most of us devalue certain things of which were important to us example;

  • You weren't Creating contents again which earns you money to pay the rent but later came back after realizing what you would have made.

  • You weren't serious with your academics and then failed in an academic decathlon and lost a trophy but looking back, you saw that if you had taken it as important, you would have been somewhere.

So sometimes people identity things important to them from their past.

How do you analyze the priority among these things?

As said at onset, you'll need to be time conscious. We all have lots of things to do on a daily basis but to analyze the priority among them, we need to check our activities for that day or week and then specify what needs our time more than others.

After doing that quick analysis, you set it first then other follows. I know I have exams this week. Reading Chemistry 122 when I have Mth 121 first is not considered wise as there's still time for the latter.

Screenshot_20221130-120326.png

How do you concentrate on the most important business?

Distractions will always come so far as setting priorities is concerned. Social media is always there to hold us back. Other entertaining activities that may be much better than our set priorities may come by.

To illustrate, I'm writing an exams tomorrow and I haven't covered a particular chapter of which my goal is to do so. If I'm using my phone, distractions from social media may likely take my eyes off my books and I may. not be able to cover that chapter. So in such a case, you'll try setting aside things that may cause hindrance and then complete your work before doing any other thing. Remember, you're timed. It doesn't spare a second or minute.

Are there any difficulties in choosing important things?
  • For me I'll say being uncertain and the ability to focus after choosing these things. Important things are thriving and are easy to set as priorities but hard to follow.
Are there any difficulties in installing and determining priorities among points?
  • Yes there are but on a rare occasion as many too have difficulties determining which would be their priorities especially when it comes to money aspects.

You're to choose between working for a month in a company on Thursdays to Sundays to be paid 500k and your spiritual life which is going to church on Sunday. It's hard to make this choice but first things should be kept in place

Are there any difficulties in concentration?

Yes there are of which some are;

  • Lack of discipline
  • Lack of Focus
What auxiliary methods or methods do you use in order to highlight important set priorities and Concentrate?

I write down my priorities to ease me. I'll make it like a scale of preference or bucket-list and then work on it, setting the most important thing first among others.

Cc,
@alexmove
@patjewell

I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @imohmitch and @professorlenz

Sort:  
 last year 

Looking at your pass, the value of the things you want and also time management are very important in anything we want to achieve. You have written well and best of luck to you.

 last year 

Awh this is a great subject!
So often we found ourselves “wandering” away from what is important in life.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80