Architectural Photography - Week 32 - Time limit.

in CCS2 months ago

Having decided to stay for a few days in a large and very old and noisy city we found a man who was renting out housing and followed him.

We walked for a long time along the city streets and stopped at a steel gate behind which the object of our search was hidden, namely the apartment that was to become our temporary home.

The gate at the gate opened with a creak and we stepped into the darkness of a long tunnel at the end of which a small courtyard illuminated by sunlight was visible.

As soon as we took the first steps along the tunnel I felt how time had changed.

The sounds that I heard on the city streets fell silent I only heard our steps and the sound of the rollers of the suitcase that I was dragging behind me.

It was a special experience.

There was a clear feeling that we had crossed the border that separated one time from another.

The architecture of this place enhanced these feelings; many generations of people walked along this arched corridor.

For some this was a common thing and they did not see anything unusual in it but others like me clearly felt the moment of crossing the border of time.

22srtDSC01738(1).png

This photo is my entry for the Architectural Photography - Week 32 | "Capture, Click, Compete!" hosted by Dear @theentertainer.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68