"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W5 | My Favourite Developer on Steemit"

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago

Screenshot_20231226-204829.png

Steemit, as a blogging platform, is one that allows users to share original, valuable contents. The interesting part of this platform is that users can earn rewards from the contents they share. With this fact established, there is another set of users that contribute by creating or developing websites that can aid in the proper understanding of the Steemit platform.

These users are referred to as "Developers on Steemit.These people modify or create sites that can help students perform certain tasks. The interesting part is that some developers are also content creators on Steemit. There are several developers on Steemit, but I have a favorite among them. Do you want to know who? Let's find out together.

Screenshot_20231226-180154~2.png

Who Is My Favorite Developer On Steemit Platform And Why

My favorite developer is @steemchiller. He is an active Steemian who joined Steemit in May 2017. Currently, he has 6070 followers and over 350k steem power. This attribute shows how active and serious he is towards Steemit. I chose him as my favorite developer because of the unique tool he created. This tool has really helped me in the running of my account.

The Tool He Created for Steemit and My Experience With It

My favorite developer, @steemchiller, created a tool useful to all users on Steemit. This tool is named SteemWorld. Steemworld is an analytical site that permits users to have a summary of their respective accounts. In my own version, I'll call this tool "User Database" because it makes a summary of the user's account. This tool shows the summary of the account, which includes your effective steem power, reputation, voting CSI, number of posts, etc.

Screenshot_20231226-204949.png

It also lists the activities that took place in that user's account, such as active posts, delegations, etc. The simplest way to access this tool is to type www.steemworld.org/the user name and click search. Boom, every details of your account will show up. For me, I do search for www.steemworld.org/@whizzbro4eva.

My first experience with Steemworld was when I saw @bossj23 logging in to that site. Later on, he told me that I could check my voting CSI and other things with it. Since then, my experience with this tool has been great.

To know more about this tool, click on this link

finger-2081169_1280.jpg
Pixabay

My Developmental Ideas Towards Steemit

Steemit, in terms of security, user interface, etc is really worth it. Steemit's security is governed by the principle of keys (a set of strong passwords for different functions). I think the use of biometrics should be introduced to the platform. Biometrics like fingerprints and facial unlocks should be made to back up the keys.

In terms of the user interface, the search option in the top right corner isn't working. We have to devise another means to search for users. So, I wish that it (the search button) would be active.

I invite @bossj23, @johnmitchel, and @usoro01 to this challenge.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Hola amigo, has mencionado a un gran desarrollador, todos usamos esta gran herramienta que nos permite obtener mucha información de nuestra cuenta, como tú me gustaría también que el botón de búsqueda estuviera activo.

Suerte en el concurso amigo ☺️

 7 months ago 

Thanks for adding value to my post

 7 months ago 

The developer you described has a wonderful personality and has always played a key role in developing new products that have improved our quality of life. The events are fantastic, and your post is commendable, of course.Best of . luck.My all best wishes for you.

 7 months ago 

Steemchiller is such an amazing developer. Thanks for adding value to my post

 7 months ago 

Hola amigo

Muy bueno el desarrollador que mencionas creo que es uno de los favoritos de todos los usuarios porque lo he visto muchas publicaciones.

Y no es para menos porque ha creado una herramienta muy completa donde podemos ver Y obtener todo lo que estamos buscando.

Tu sugerencia en cuanto a detectar la seguridad a través de una huella dactilar o de la identificación del rostro Me parece muy bien porque así de esa manera no pueden entrar ladrones y hackear nuestra cuenta.

Suerte en tu concurso

Saludos

 7 months ago 

Steemchiller is a developer that delivers great tools which are essential to steemians. The idea of biometrics (fingerprint and facial unlocks) is actually a great one which deserved to look into. Thanks for going through my post.

Indeed steemworld is a wonderful site. Words can't express how important it is to steemit and steemians. I like your idea of adding biometrics for more security. Nice writeup!

 7 months ago 

Steemworld is one of the best tools which is affiliated with Steemit. It's super true that words can't express how important and beneficial to steemians and Steemit as a whole. The idea of biometric will be a great improvement. Aside from extra security, it is more easier to use than the present keys. Thanks for going through my post.

 7 months ago 

Wow, it's actually good to know you'll love a feature on steemit where you'll have to use biometrics like every other platform. Steemchiller has done more than justice in creating a better sphere for steemians. Wishing you best of luck in this challenge and looking forward to reading more of your posts.

 7 months ago 

Biometric aside from being an extra security tool will be a great addition to Steemit. The reason is that it's muc easier to access because its just the work of our fingers and faces. Steen world is actually an amazing tool to Steemit. Thanks for adding value to my post.

 7 months ago 

Noted.

The Steemit platform is thoughtfully examined in this piece, which also emphasizes the importance of developers. @steemchiller and the "SteemWorld" tool are highlighted. Additionally, your suggestions for future development, you suggested the use of biometrics for security and fixing problems with the user interface's search function. All things considered, this is an interesting and educational piece that benefits the Steemit community.

 7 months ago 

The importance of developers on Steemit cannot be underestimated. Steemworld as a tool is very beneficial to the users of Steemit worldwide. With Steemworld, I can easily know my reputation, voting CSI and other essential facts about my account. Thanks for going through my post.

A wonderful contribution he's made on the platform
Thanks to him actions like viewing club status, delegations....i am glad he's one of your motivation.

Keep up the good work.
Adiós

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 7 months ago 

Steemchiller is a developer on Steemit whose tool is used by a vast number of Steemians. His consistency about maintaining the tool and creating contents on the platform is something that is worth celebrating. He is a motivation himself. Thanks for adding value to my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64