Contest - My Favorite Video Game || RC22 || by @waqarahmadshah

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

My Favourite Video Game.png

Designed in Canva


Assalamu alaikum everyone! Wishing you all good health and happiness. Ramadan Mubarak to my Muslim brothers and sisters. May Allah grant us the ability to fast and do good deeds in this blessed month. Aameen!


Last night after Isha prayer, I opened Steemit and searched for contests in different communities. I found some contests that I liked and immediately resteemed the posts so that I could participate in them later. I couldn’t decide which contest to participate in first, so I started searching for contests again. That’s when I came across this video game contest by @faran-nabeel in the Steem4Bloggers community. So, I decided to participate in this contest first because it’s a topic that I can write a lot about.


I have a long history with video games. When I was a kid, computers weren’t as common as they are now. Instead, there were arcade machines in the shops of our neighborhood where we used to play games. Two popular games from that time that I still remember are “Tekken 3” and “Cadillacs and Dinosaurs”, which we used to call “foji waali game”. 😄


When I was in 5th grade, we got our first computer at home which was a Pentium 3. On it, I used to play games like IGI and Delta Force. Then, two years later, I got a Pentium 4. Around that time, a game went viral and I’m sure many of you have played it too. Yes, I’m talking about GTA Vice City. What a game it was! I played it so much that I still remember its map. There are many memories associated with this game, especially the helicopter mission…😁


3824034_2822.jpg

Image by vectorpocket on Freepik


I ranked 5th in the Sargodha board in my matric class and at that time I received a laptop from CM Punjab Shahbaz Sharif under the laptop scheme. I played a lot of games on that laptop. Later, I also had a gaming PC built on which I played many games like the Call of Duty series, Battlefield series, GTA V, Far Cry series, Assassins Creed series and many more games that I used to play on my PC. But that doesn’t mean I played games all day. In fact, I was also very good at studying. I used to play games for enjoyment in my free time.


business-women-signature-document.jpg

Image by suksao on Freepik


I feel like I’m straying a bit from the main theme of the contest 😅, so let me summarize. When I got admitted to university and had to live in a hostel away from home, my gaming habit gradually decreased. When I was doing my MS degree, I sold my gaming PC because it was at home and I couldn’t play games while living in the hostel.


I still have a passion for gaming, but now I don’t have as much time and to be honest, it’s not as fun as it used to be when I was a kid. 😞


What is your favorite video game and what makes it stand out to you?


I have many favorite video games and I could write a separate post about each one, but for now, since I don’t play PC games anymore, I’ll talk about an Android game. The game I’m talking about is Real Cricket 22, also known as RC22 in short. I found out about this game about 5 months ago from my younger brother. As a PC gamer, I don’t usually like Android games that much, but this game is something else. Plus, I’m interested in cricket anyway. Although I don’t play on the ground myself, I enjoy watching Pakistani team matches and PSL matches with great interest.


At first, RC22 seemed very tough to me because it’s very realistic. RC22 is my favourite cricket game because, in my opinion, it’s the only cricket game that has a “shot map” feature which I really like. This feature makes each player’s playing style different, adding uniqueness to the game.


Let me tell you a little bit about this game.

  • This is how the game appears on the loading screen.

1.jpg


  • This is the interface of the RC22 home screen.

2.jpg


  • This is the multiplayer mode of the game.

3.jpg


  • Here you can create your own multiplayer team.

4.jpg


  • This is the settings tab of the game.

5.jpg


  • This is the shot map where you can assign different direction shots to players according to their category.

6.jpg


How would you describe the graphics of your favourite video game and what is your opinion on them?


The graphics of this game are amazing, which is why the minimum requirements for this game are a mobile phone with at least 4GB of RAM. In my opinion, there is no better cricket game on Android than this one. There are many other features of this game that I could start talking about, but the post would get very long, so I’ll try to keep it limited to the questions asked in the contest. Since we’re talking about graphics, I’ll share some screenshots here so you can see for yourself how insane the graphics of this game are. The quality may be reduced in the screenshots, but if you go to Youtube or download it on your mobile if it’s supported, you’ll see that I’m right.


IMG_20230324_085333.jpg


IMG_20230324_085352.jpg


IMG_20230324_090313.jpg


IMG_20230324_085558.jpg

All the screenshots are my property so no one can make a copyright claim on them.


How much do you enjoy playing this video game and how often do you play it in a day?


I really like this video game. I often play a multiplayer match with my younger brother once or twice a day. In addition, on Sundays, I play some online matches to push my rank. At first, I used to spend a lot of time on it, but now I only play it occasionally for enjoyment or to refresh myself. 🙂


Is your favorite game available on the Google Play Store? If so, could you share the link with us?


Yes, this game is available on the Play Store and you can easily download and play it. Just make sure your mobile supports the game and has at least 4GB of RAM.

Here is the link to the game. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.nautilus.realcricket&hl=en_IN&gl=US


I hope you liked my article. 😊


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLb9pMvtazmjWTfbuH5m1F3koKK97qpaLtyA2r5BsbziGBsBnZnmsYRfZPDUA1EQNFh2kUzRGL9iffrxBuSbZRWqhkCXcN46Y6.jpeg


Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Leaving a comment would be much appreciated. Your opinion is valuable and contributes to making this a more engaging experience for everyone. Thank you again for visiting my blog, and I eagerly await your response!

I would like to invite @solaymann, @ripon0630, @kouba01 and @sofian88 to join this contest, if they have not already taken part in it.


Best Regards,

@waqarahmadshah

Link to My Achievement 1 Post


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLb9pMvtazmjWTfbuH5m1F3koKK97qpaLtyA2r5BsbziGBsBnZnmsYRfZPDUA1EQNFh2kUzRGL9iffrxBuSbZRWqhkCXcN46Y6.jpeg


Sort:  
 last year 

It's great to hear that you've found an Android game that you enjoy playing, even though you're more of a PC gamer. Real Cricket 22 sounds interesting, especially since you have an interest in cricket. It's always fun to explore different types of games and genres, and it's good to hear that you've found something that you can enjoy on your mobile device.

Thanks 🙏

 last year 

Vice City! Yeah! I played that game when I was younger, too. I could never finish it, but I loved it because it was too entertaining. And if you're wondering why I never finished it, it is due to a certain mission you mentioned here... Yes, I'm talking about the helicopter mission, haha
What a difficult one, man. I can tell why you can't forget about it. It was funny because I always ended up burning the helicopter, poor little thing.
I think I will go to YouTube right now and look for some Vice City gameplays to feel nostalgic :)

 last year 

I think that helicopter mission was tough for anyone who played that game. Thank you for visiting my post and leaving such a nice comment on it. 😊

 last year 

My pleasure! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45