"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W6 | The Song of 2022"

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

Orange Colorful Music Flyer Portrait.png
Designed by canva

Introduction

Good day my dear steemians,

Here am I with my favorite song in the year 2022. As a Nigerian, there are always varieties of songs to choose from any day. The choice of songs is solely dependent on one's personality and sometimes mood.

Throughout 2022, I've heard lots of songs that have captivated my heart and touched me in one way or the other and they gradually became part of me. We have so many musicians in my country in different genres of music ranging from Gospel, hip-hop, afrobeat, blues, rap, and reggae.

I love listening to music and I can assure you that music is a universal language with no barriers. I listen to Indian and Philippine songs, especially in movies and I always fall in love with their kind of music even though I don't understand the language. I even tend to start singing along most times.

What is your best song of the year 2022? Is that song related to a movie, drama, or serial OR it is an open song? When it is published?

IMG_20230215_082835.jpg
A screenshot from
My best song of the year 2022 is "Bigger Everyday" written and sung by Moses Bliss, a Nigerian gospel artist. He also tagged along with him wonderful dexterities like Festizie, Membrane, Uwa, Chris Heavens and Temple who sang different solos in the song.

"Bigger Everyday" is an open song because it wasn't used in a movie or drama.

The song, "Bigger Everyday" was published in the year 2020 and has since then trended among gospel songs in Nigeria.

Write About The Singer Of That Song

IMG_20230215_082812.jpg
A screenshot from
Moses Bliss a young gospel minister and artist was born on the 20th of February 1995. He hails from the southern part of Nigeria, Akwa Ibom State precisely but lives in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory of Nigeria. He is 27 years old currently.

Moses Bliss is one of Nigeria’s exceptional and sensational Gospel Music artists with unique messages. "Bigger Everyday" is one of his hit songs published in 2020.

Are you Impressed By The Lyrics, The Music Or It's Composition?

I'm impressed by both the lyrics of the music and its composition. The music raises my hope and activates my faith especially when I'm going through tough moments in life. The chorus, We're getting bigger Everyday constantly reminds me that I'm not where I use to be before and that I have no limitations through Jesus Christ.

See lyrics,
[Pre–Chorus]
I have Jesus in my Life
I’m Living for his Glory
I’m on Fire every day
And nothing can stop me
Doesn’t matter what I Face
I am getting Bigger Everyday
Everyday [x4]
[Chorus]
We getting Bigger Everyday
Bigger Everyday
We getting Bigger Everyday
Bigger Everyday
No Limitations
We’ve Taken Over
We getting Bigger Everyday
[Pre–Chorus]
I have Jesus in my Life
I’m Living for his Glory
I’m on Fire every day
And nothing can stop me
Doesn’t matter what I Face
I am getting Bigger Everyday
Everyday [x4]
[Chorus]
We getting Bigger Everyday
Bigger Everyday
We getting Bigger Everyday
Bigger Everyday
No Limitations
We’ve Taken Over
We getting Bigger Everyday [x2]
[Bridge 2]
Not by Power, not by Might
But by the spirit of the living God o
Anything is Possible
Bigger than we used to be
We have Moved
I say we have Moved
[Chorus]
We getting Bigger Everyday
Bigger Everyday
We getting Bigger Everyday
Bigger Everyday
No Limitations
We’ve Taken Over
We getting Bigger Everyday
[Outro]
We’re getting Bigger, bigger
We’re getting Bigger, bigger
No Limitations
We’re getting Bigger

The music composition is also what has thrilled me into loving this song so much. The singers were active throughout the song and passed the message in the song with ease. The positive vibe surrounding this music can change a sad mood into a very happy and bright mood.

Record Some Lines Of That Song In Your Voice. Or Write Some Lines Of That Song On Paper.

Here is a snap of myself holding the lyrics of the song written on a paper with a blue pen by me.

IMG_20230215_165545.jpg
A piture taken with Oppo A12 phone camera

I thereby use this medium to invite my friends, @adylinah @goodybest @josepha @eliany to take part in this wonderful contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello Friend.

It is very interesting too know about differents artist in the whole world. There are many persons with great talent and good music.

This one is awesome my friend. I like to listen differents artists, singers and good music.

Good luck my friend 👍🏻

 2 years ago 

I love good music because it usually elevstes my soul.

Thank you dear friend for stopping by.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45