"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W3 | Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health".

in Steem4Bloggers9 months ago

Hello friends ,

I am showing my point of view in the contest Steemit Engagement Challenge S14W3 - Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health organized by @hive-109435 in Steem4Bloggers

I also want to invite my friends
@yhudy
@alyani
@kidi40

All the parents of the world have to show a lot of wisdom and restraint in giving and raising a better future for their children. But due to many adverse circumstances, many parents also make mistakes, as a result of these mistakes we have to face people with aggressive and unbalanced behavior in the society.

Later, some of these people are found involved in criminal activities. That is why parents should treat their children with love and sometimes strictness and make them wise.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of parents strict behaviour?

This is a very serious issue, in fact the family and their parents play a huge role in the growth and development of children.

During childhood, the mentality of children is very soft, at this age they do not know anything about their good and bad. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the parents and elders of the house to guide them.

I believe that strict actions taken in the right direction for the welfare of the child always prove to be beneficial for the child's future and his future life. Because in childhood we cannot think about our good and bad, only our parents can tell us.

This matter is also very delicate, too much strictness in making children understand sometimes has the opposite effect, and due to excessive strictness, the child becomes shameless and does those things which he has been forbidden to do.

That is why children whose nature is affected should be treated in a balanced manner.

What do you feel if you were at the place of such childrens who have to face strictness?

Yes, my father was a very rule-loving and strict father, he kept all of us children under his strict control. But we did not mind their strict attitude because when we started growing up, we came to know that that strictness was very beneficial for our future.

I have seen parents of many children fulfilling all their demands. But due to this, the child's expectations keep increasing, and one day the parents are unable to fulfill all their demands, then the child becomes rebellious.

I did not have much problem with my father's balanced and strict behavior.

As a child, what do you expect from your parents regarding their behavior?

In the present context, if I were a child, I would only expect from my parents that they should guide me in the right direction, fulfill all my needs, and if necessary, give me strict instructions by keeping my behavior under control.

But give me some time to listen and understand my problems and talk to me and suggest solutions to my problems. Many problems can be solved by talking to each other.

What are the negative effects of emotional blackmailing?

Emotional blackmailing is a very wrong practice, its ill effects fall equally on both parties, in this case sometimes children and sometimes parents are also guilty.

Children get their work done by emotionally blackmailing their parents to get their points accepted. And sometimes parents have also been seen doing this with their children. This type of tendency becomes an addiction and sometimes when those expectations are not fulfilled, it has very dangerous side effects.

Many times parents have to face uncomfortable situations while trying to fulfill their demands. And many times, when the child's demands are not met, he takes wrong steps. And I have seen that many children either go into depression or become suicidal.

That is why both parties should not fall into emotional blackmail from the very beginning.

Thanks for reading my point of view , I am obliged.

ink-pen-2294342_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you for the invitation, good luck friend.

You are welcome my friend.

 9 months ago 

Hello sir, is been long I saw your post in steemit, were you inactive for sometime? I really love the fact that your father was very strict and you later realized it was for your own good when yo grew up.

Emotional blackmail is very bad as it affects the mind of a child and makes them depressed. I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge.

Thank you my friend,
You read my post and gave your valuable views on it, but you see my profile, I am constantly active on the platform and publish 7 posts a week.
Thanks and respect.

 9 months ago 

Alright sir, is just that I wasn't seeing you or your post but am glad I have seen you. Good luck for the contest sir and I hope you also win.

Thank You very much my dear friend.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Saludos amigos el comportamiento estricto de los padres hace que los niños cumplen las normas y leyes establecidas en el hogar pero cuando se dictan de una manera estricta repercute en los niños trastornos emocionales

You are very right, but I believe that some strictness is also necessary for children to learn discipline and limits.
Thanks.

 8 months ago 

Hola!
Exactamente como dijiste, el criar a un niño es un tema serio y delicado, es una gran responsabilidad y no es nada fácil ya que a un niño se le deben enseñar muchas cosas desde muy pequeños. Éxitos en el concurso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41