Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W2 | My Celebrity Crush: Cara Delevingne

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

image.png

Pstel painting „Cara“ by @stef1

 

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to share my idea to the Challenge that is organised by Steem4Bloggers Community and invite you to take part too, here is the link to the post:

https://steemit.com/hive-109435/@hive-109435/steemit-engagement-challenge-s7w2-my-celebrity-crush

 

My Celebrity Crush: Cara Delevingne

 

Cara is one of the young British model and actor, she is currently 30 years old and very popular despite of her young age. I noticed her first time on the cover of the British magazines back in 2011-12 and that time she was just 19 year old.

While yellow press wrote many different articles about her, especially when being 19 they tried to follow her everywhere doing snapshots while she was partying with friends, but also she had couple of dates with Prince Harry. You can imagine what kind of stories were thought out, even though many of them were not true.
 

 

The reasons why I admire Cara?

 

  • the time when I learned her, she was already model and quite popular with Catwalks in New York and London, despite of that when giving interviews she remained very simple and funny

  • the time when the scandal about her and Prince Harry was in all press, she again remained down to Earth and from beginning on said that it was nothing but just the fantasy of journalists

  • those of you who know her, she has very distinct thick eyebrows, they trademarked her. Any other woman probably would do something to make them look slim but she not, she is simply natural, no matter how many comments, again from journalists she had since her youth

 

Give details of her popularity in the respective field

 

 

image.png

I am not a fan of Fashion and models, therefore, Cara attracted my attention when she started her actress career. Many think that a person can be either a Model or Actress, but she proved that despite of being beautiful young woman, she can do both very well. One of the first roles was a short non speaking role of Princess Sorokina in the movie "Anna Karenina" (Wikipedia)
 

Trenner groß.png

 

 

image.png

Because I am a fan of Science-Fiction movies and of Luc Besson, the French producer and director of many bestseller movies, I of course, watched "Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets", that was produced in 2017. Cara was 25 year old that time and she performed her role very well. Since then, she acted in series "Carnival Row", 2019 and "Only Murders in the Building" in 2022.

 

Trenner groß.png

 

I would only wish Cara, to remain herself, be natural and maybe try some more new things, she may discover other talents and also may make her fans happy.

Hope you also will like this young actress and maybe become her fan too. Maybe @bambuka, @lanegra2804, @dianadee will find this challenge interesting too.

 


CURATION TRAIL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

I like this actress. I watched the movie "Valerian.." 5 days ago. I like Luc Besson movies. He knows how to select good actors. And in this film I discovered Karina. For me, there are 2 films that I can watch endlessly: "Valerian..." and "The Fifth Element".

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @shohana1

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

Thank you SC08 and @shohana1 for supporting my post :)

 2 years ago 

Its an honor to be able to support an artist like you, love you dear ex-teammate. Stay blessed!

Wow, amazing job!

Thank you :)

Loading...

Greetings friend, I hope you are well 🙏

I also love this talented girl. You're right, it's very natural and that's good, because it doesn't have to change for anyone.

Your painting is beautiful, I congratulate you. Your talent is extraordinary. 👍

Thanks for sharing about your favorite celebrity.

Happy day ☀️🙌

Thank you Gaby for your nice compliment, it is in my my case the matter of time, I wish I could have more time for drawing, as you know: practice makes a master.

You are already a teacher. 🙌👏👍

@stef1 I like your choice.
She is really very good looking and you add up in others knowledge about telling a lot of things about her

Thank you, agree there is in this case everything matches, beauty, strong character and talent :)

Your welcome

 2 years ago 

Yo no soy de ver muchas películas y el entretenimiento amarillo de los periodistas , pero cuando te consigues una mujer con tanta personalidad e impectud con los pies sobre la tierra me encanta saber de ella, .

Saludos y éxitos

Yes, such people are coming across very seldom, that is why it is really nice surprise to discover them :)

 2 years ago 

Hello, what a great realistic drawing and selection of crush for the challenge. Cara is very beautiful and her characteristic eyebrows are great!
The first time I saw her acting was in the movie paper cities. Success friend.

Yes, she is, in the beginning her eyebrows irritated me but later on it was just her image, so it was not possible to image her without such thick eyebrows :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66