You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💨 A Lot of Hot Air (and Another Dodgy Moderator)

in Steem4Bloggers28 days ago (edited)

25% sc01 vote to the first person with the correct answer (no edits) 🥳

#raisethestakes


No one has got it so far.

Let's make it a 50% vote...

#raisingthestakessomemore


Still no winners, so let's go big, or go home.

Hope you can reach your destination now...

///deal.doorway.saga

100% vote up for grabs

#skyhighstakes

Sort:  

There's some big steaks cooking right now. It's a shame I eliminated myself from entering my own contest! Although it's probably more your contest now 🤔

I'll close my element of the contest tomorrow morning, share what I thought it was initially (and for a whopping 3 STEEM prize) and at the same time, share what I have finally concluded the answer to be, based upon your tips. I'll also do my best to explain your tips although I doubt I'll hit the mark on that one.

I think it's funny that a joke contest has descended into this. The winner getting the same upvote as the "Steemian of the Year" 😂

I love it when you join in.

Mac and Cheese for the unlucky Steemian.

TheSimpsonsMacaroniGIF.gif

image.png

Con mis últimas fuerzas dejaré mi ultimo comentario antes de abandonar este hilo xD cabe destacar que leí las pistas y todos los comentarios, solo pude entender esto por #aagr:

  • And Another Good Report

Fuente 1: los comentarios de @event-horizon
Fuente 2: Miami me lo confirmó

Fue divertido mientras duró, no acerté jajajajaja creo que hubiera sido menos complicado para mí si hubiera manejado el idioma ingles ( y echarle cabeza a esa ecuación con el dióxido)

E4.gif

O talvez no es "Good"

si no "Goddy"

por "Dodgy Moderator"

Solo cambiando el lugar de las letras

Esto un juego mental, nada es lo que parece.. 🤯 estas son mis dos últimas neuronas conversando en la madrugada 😂

 25 days ago 

Pero, aun así, son tus dos neuronas, pues hacen un buen trabajo en seguir analizando y descifrado, no se me había ocurrido lo de "dodgy xd😆😆

Seguiremos intentando hasta decir, grupo Sherlock Holmes nos llamaremos 🧐😎

5eK.gif

Tal vez nunca entenderé porque mencionaste ese lugar

NFfo.gif

Surely ascended not descended 😎

And I'm looking forward to Another tip today 🫢

A Company of US Marines v the entire Roman First Legion...

Who would come out in first place?

#tipoftheday

Despite thinking that I know what #aagr is, this clue’s left me flummoxed.

I’m starting to think there’s a film reference or 2 in here with the first half possibly being “A few good men”.

Should we put ourselves out of our misery on Friday and share the Result? Time for one last #tipoftheday tomorrow?

Maybe The Royals will finish in the top four next time...

#bonustipoftheday 👅🍎🧪 🔢

I think I cracked it.

The Royals: your reference to the-gorilla

Top Four: maybe in top four authors, in steemit awards

And the emojis tell us why:

👅 Expression

🍎 I don't know wisdom or something

🧪 He uses tests (analytical reports)

🔢 Augmented with stats and numbers

That's why his reports are

Always A Good Read

You ought to give me some points for creativity even if it's a wrong answer 🥺

I'm talking about these tips. I know the-gorilla has already cracked #aagr

Language
Apple
Chemistry
Numbers

I think I correctly explained The Royals link already. If I got that correct (which I think I did), my profile header will help.

 27 days ago 

2Ax.gif

The hints... 😅

Ok how about this one?

We have established, g is not gorilla.

I have got this from 2nd tip... 👇

Gadolinium is used to inject in the body for better imaging during an MRI. So I'm supposing that tip/hint has something to do with a revelation.

From 3rd tip.. 👇

A company of US marine would always win a hypothetical battle against Roman First Legion because US marine are advanced and Roman Legions were horses and spears kind of army. And I'm not ignoring the fact that First legion is also referred as Germanica.

So my guess would be...

And Another Germ Revealed

P.S. Don't give me vote, I need points for analytical thinking even if it's wrong I better be on the right train of thought. 🤣

cc: @the-gorilla

Gadolinium is used to inject in the body for better imaging during an MRI. So I'm supposing that tip/hint has something to do with a revelation.

Think in chemical symbols and try again 🙂

I'm lost on Tip 3. sc01's on a different level to me when it comes to cryptic clues! I'll get there though...

PreparingJohnnyLawrenceGIF.gif

I can only think of 'good' from 'g' if we look at the chemical formula.

I hope the formula is GdO2. G, D and two Os.

And Another Good Revelation??

But I don't see how tip 3 fits into this guess.

Sorry for bombardment, after this I will shut up.🤐

And Another Good Review

We haven't established any rules here (other than no edits) so here's a rule:
1 attempt per day.

I don't like rules but that's a sensible one.

I'm done anyways with all my attempts. 🥱

I think you have 3 of 4.

Based on the hint about the marines and the first Roman legion, Justapedia gave me a decent seeming guess at the 4th. Not sure how it fits with "The Royals", however, so maybe not.

I'm going to recuse myself, because I think you gave me three, and it wouldn't feel right winning on your hard work. I hope you get it. ;-)

Haha. I can think of 1 or 2 guesses for the remaining letter but @the-gorilla has cut me off. 😭

I don't mind - infact, it would be a relief if you would complete the puzzle and get everyone out of their misery.

I didn't have time to answer, but mine was a miscue anyway.

I was on board with "and another good" from your answer, and I found the justapedia page for List of Roman Legions. There, I found that the first legion, Adiutrix, was known as the first Rescuers, so I was thinking, "rescuers come out in first" for the Marines and the Roman first legion, so I concluded "And another good rescue".

I see now, though that it was "Always A Good Read". Congratulations to @the-gorilla.

You can have 1 more guess today - your last shot at greatness. Make it count.

I could be mistaken, but I believe "The Royals" is particularly relevant to me. I does give a new option for the final word which I hadn't considered and nobody else has got yet. 😊

I’m interested in what you got from Justapedia? I’ve not quite got the link between A Company of US Marines but I’m pretty sure of the relevance of “the entire” Roman First Legion rather than a subset of it.

 27 days ago 

Think in chemical symbols and try again 🙂

Gadolinium (Gd) dioxide (oo) Good. I think I've decrypted the 'g' from the #aagr

A Company of US Marines v the entire Roman First Legion..

Hmmm. Roman legion would consist of a lot of soldiers compared to the the marines who would have modern weapons. Maybe this is a metaphor for a lot of scammers (roman legion) and a few marines ;--;

Has this tip got something to do with the cover photo of this post 🤣🤨

Think in chemical symbols and try again

Ag. Silver. The gorilla. Silverback gorilla 🤨🤨

Silverback-gorilla-2a-3548-xl-600x404.jpg

I’m stumped by today’s clue and I’ve thought about it a lot.

 27 days ago 

It's probably comparing the amount of scammers (the roman legion) in their shee quantity and users like you who snipe them out (the marines) who're comparatively very few.... maybe...?

🦉

Yo solo espero ver al final del concurso cual era la respuesta, se me agotaron las ideas T-T

giphy (2).gif

For me you are the winner (... at least of hearts) :-)

Enough said. I happily accept the win. 🤣

 26 days ago 

Maybe it means "Another abuser got revealed."

 25 days ago 

Or maybe, "Aha another golddigger reported"

 25 days ago 

Or may be, "And another golden report".

based on these tips:

Screenshot 2024-06-07 115209.png

Screenshot 2024-06-07 114924.png

This is a sensible guess but the tips of sc01 suggest otherwise.

 26 days ago 

Maybe it is:

Action affects group reputation

The Marines will always win...

 25 days ago 

I've been thinking for a long time, reading everything and analyzing, I don't think my head is able to connect sentences and clues 😆.

And my conclusion is this:

Another analysis golden reported.


Interesting... 🤔

 25 days ago 

Excelente

 28 days ago 

Taking into consideration all the details that @the-gorilla showed and the number of users involved or named, I can summarize it as:

"analysis attack abuse group"

A menos que la G se trate de ''Goldfish'' no se me ocurre algo gracioso

Aunque nombrar al ''Gadolinio'' fue extraño, este elemento es muy utilizado en las resonancias magnéticas para revelar tejidos malignos.. (de cierta forma los usuarios abusadores y agricultores son considerados ''tejido maligno'' en Steemit)

Oraciones en ingles que pude resolver son:

  1. ''Against Abuse Glossy Research''
  2. ''Abuse Analysis Gigantic Revealed''

Ahora a dormir, jajaja

... like the fruits

 25 days ago 

Advanced Audit Good Report!
#aagr


This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 07th June 2024

🌟 Contest alerts are now proudly sponsored by the WOX community! 🌟

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 23 days ago 

Finally, I got it,

Aye Aye Good Report

@aagr

And if you still need help ask Jodie Foster how much a small Japanese coin weighs 😕

 26 days ago 

Money Monster

Ok, I want to give it a try Associate in Agriculture/Farming Accounts reporter.

Don't forget this one @the-gorilla...

Aagr acciones del gorila por abuso ocultos y encontrados !😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51