"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W3 | Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health".

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago

1702442513638.jpg

Good morning steemians
Am @saintkelvin17, a very hardworking Nigerian steemian. This week topic is also very nice and I love it. I am here to try again and if you ask the steem4bloggers team they will tell you that I almost won last week engagement challenge, anyway I blame myself for not stepping ahead on time but I hope I win this week.

🙍 What are the advantages and disadvantages of parents strict behaviour?

Everything has it's own advantage and disadvantage so let's discuss about the advantages and disadvantages of the strict behavior of parents.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES
Being strict helps your children to become more responsible and focus on how they can achieve the best in life.Being too strict can affect the social life of your kids as they will be too weak to face real-life situations.
It can make your children almost perfect as they try their best to never offend youIt can make your children feel totally insecure.
It can make your children realize how bad they have made you feel as well as understand what is right and wrongIt can your children heartless most especially when they become parents like you.
It makes children serious with their studies because they know how their parents will react if they see a bad result.It makes the children to carryout house chores with so much fear.

🙍 What do you feel if you were at the place of such childrens who have to face strictness?

I will feel very bad and deserted, I won't be a happy kid at all because id a very painful experience. My father was very strict with me when I was less than 7 years old. Am the first child of my parents and my father would beat me up like a teenage child. Each time I look for the girls trouble outside and run inside the house, they will report me to my dad and he won't hesitate to beat me up.

Screenshot_20231213-052217.jpg
source

I have received several beatings from my father when I was a very little boy and this made me to fear him alot, I became scared of my father in the beginning of my teenage life, each time is coming from the left door I will pass the right foot, each time I want to ask him for something I will tell my mum to help me tell him.

🙍 As a child, what do you expect from your parents regarding their behavior?

My parents should always come back to me and talk to me calmly about the reason for their actions, they should always make me understand why they reacted that way and they should always advise me on how to avoid the negative things I did.

I remember the day my father flogged me with a wire for the first time, I had a mark on my lap that day and I just laid on the floor crying small small and I was crawling to my room, my father saw me and became scared and am sure he regretted his actions. My father later talked to me personally and all I can remember that I was saying is Yes, ok, alright I was just gazing at his forehead and avoiding his eyes.

Screenshot_20231213-053252.jpg
source

🙍 What are the negative effects of emotional blackmailing?

  • It affects our social life which makes us antisocial.
  • It reduces our self-esteem and makes us never to trust ourselves.
  • It makes us depressed and sad, we might even commit suicide.

  • It makes us limit our boundaries in life thereby making us not to ever make progress.

I invite @ridwant, @msharif, @fjjrg, @lirvic, @goodybest and @slon1veka to participate in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Dear friend, your point of emotional blackmailing is sensitive but true. There is very thin line in between being "Strict" and "Controls". Many parents forget that they should not eat the childhood of their kids. With childhood i mean, every small kiddish thing , a child does to grows from inside as a flower.

But some parent, don't let their kids to grow, instead they moult them.
It must be really tough to have such a strict father. Ignorance must have felt lighter to you.

The points you mentioned are very crystal clear. All the best 👍 👌 💙💙

 7 months ago 

Hey Radha ♥️! God to see your comment on my post today. Emotional blackmail is very bad as children doesn't really need to experience this at all because it can really affect them in so many ways which is very dangerous.

Have a nice day my friend and I can see that you really want to win this contest. This challenge is very tough as no one is ready to give up at all.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic



Hey Kelvin!! 🥳🥰 How are you? Congratulations on having a 70 reputation and congratulations for being a moderator in hot news community.

Your post is very unique and fantastic as always and I really love it. Emotional blackmail is very very bad for young kids who are growing up because this can greatly affect their psychological and mental health

I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge, you really need to win this week because you almost won last week. Goodnight.

 7 months ago 

El comportamiento estricto de algunos padres hacia sus hijos hacen de que ellos se alejen poco a poco se sientan temor miedo a ser castigado y es muy poca la comunicación te mantienes con sus padres por otro lado ellos aprenden a cumplir leyes y normas sin embargo los padres deben ser equilibrados al momento de impartir a nuestros hijos para que ellos puedan crecer sanos en sentido emocional

 7 months ago 

Good to see your comment dear, I can see you are really working hard to win this community engagement challenge.

The challenge is very tough you and I with two others are not even ready to give up or back down.

I hope to see you at the top on the day of this contest winners announcement. Have a nice day dear.

 7 months ago 

Hello brother happy Saturday. How 2as your day? I love your post as it has lots of quality.

Wow your father was really disciplining you right from when you were 7. Is very bad that he also flogged you with wire to the extent you weren't able to walk and am glad he felt remorse for doing that.

Emotional blackmail really reduces our self-esteem bro, it leads to depression and sadness. Is very dangerous i must say.

I wish you good luck.

 7 months ago 

Hello my friend good evening, my day was very fine and yours? I didn't see you in Church today, what happened. I hope to see you tomorrow.

My father really disciplined me alot when I was very little because am the first born and I really need to be very responsible in life.

Thanks for your wonderful comment.

Good morning, @saintkelvin17! Your insights on strict parenting are well-balanced. It's admirable how you emphasize communication and understanding between parents and children. Your personal story adds a heartfelt touch. Overcoming challenges can shape us positively. Keep sharing your valuable experiences! 🌟👨‍👧‍👦

 7 months ago 

Thanks so much for the wonderful comment bro, I really appreciate it. Our parents really need to take good care of us in the right way so that we can be very mature and responsible.

Am happy you commented on my post as your comment has become one of the quality comment in my post. Have a nice day bro.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Hello big bro good morning. Your post is accurate and informative. The table you created here is very unique.

You are very right, when parents act too strict to their children, they make their children to feel insecure and also the children gets afraid of them.

Emotional blackmail is something that I know that has killed alot of young people so we really need to avoid it. I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge bro.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64