"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W2 | The Technology News of 2023".

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago

Screenshot_20231205-073758.jpg

source

Good morning steemians
Am @saintkelvin17, and am a very hardworking Nigerian steemian. I have come to present my entry for the second week of this season 14 engagement challenge. Technology has been helping we humans right from when it fully came into existence. Stay tuned as I begin my entry for this engagement challenge.

What was the technological news that impacted you the most in 2023? Let's talk about it.

Oh yeah it was Ai known as artificial intelligence, when I newly heard about Ai robots I was like what kind of trash is that and is it really necessary, until I began to fully understand what these robots are all about, wow. If you tell me that something like that will exist this year I will definitely not believe.

Ai has the ability to detect alot of things as they are very very intelligent, they are also fast as well which makes it's creator prefer giving it tasks than humans and this will definitely lose the chances of our youths or mothers and fathers getting jobs. Even the chat Gpt from Ai is super awesome, I remember when friend who just registered steemit and posted once last year, told me he can use chat Gpt to post in steemit.

Screenshot_20231205-074609.jpg
source

He searched for something in the website and it showed him everything he expected and I was very surprised, I was even imagining myself using it, it wasn't random in steemit anyway but I didn't use it once most especially when I discovered that zero chat Gpt exists, I was surprised that chat Gpt opponent has exist immediately 🥹.

Is there an impact on society? And tell the possible advantages of this technological advancement.

Yes Ai has really made lots of impact as people who needs answers to their questions fast and accurate will have to make use of the Ai chat Gpt. Everything do have advantage and disadvantage so using Ai to post in steemit is very bad because is kind of plagiarism. It's advantage is that it definitely gives us answers immediately.

Screenshot_20231205-074041.jpg
source

Elon musk once did an AI beautiful female robot, he was saying something like he will get married to it 🤣, I don't really know his intentions for doing it but the robot was super cool and amazing, it really looks real most especially when you are viewing it from afar. When we get lots of AI robots am sure that they will also assist our security guards and most especially our Policemen.

If you could venture into a technological advance (medicine, entertainment, daily life, artificial intelligence, cryptocurrencies), what would that area be and why?

I have lots of intentions of creating an application that I can use to publish my books online, am a story writer and I have written alots of short storybooks and novels, I want to create and app like light reader and others so that people can download it and also read my books anywhere they are. I will love to do monthly giveaways so that people can find the app more interesting.

Screenshot_20231205-074929.jpg
source

Finally am currently learning computer, though I learnt this subject in high school but I didn't learn the practical aspect much. Now I do go to a computer center 5 days in a week to learn the practical aspect of it, am currently learning typing and I will enter Microsoft word at the end of this week by God's grace.

Finally, what do you expect the year 2024 to be like in terms of technological advances and news?

Next year is the Bulllllllllllll run 🫣 . I didn't even notice this until when steem price increased a bit and I was very surprised and I asked my friend why steem price was increasing and he told me about bull run which happens in every 4 years, I was so surprised and I began to be more serious in steemit immediately I heard it, it even made a newbie I brought to steemit very excited and he's currently doing well now. I also hope for more wonderful technological advancement next year.

I invite @crowd1, @luimer79 @msharif, @ridwant and @edgargonzalez to participate in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Saludos amigo la IA es muy precisa en sus resultados y por eso su uso es muy utilizado en muchos campos, en la educación sería de gran provecho para los estudiantes pero también es una desventaja yo que no se esforzarán mucho los estudiantes por usar su cerebro, en a la medicina nos da resultados de diagnóstico muy precisos
El uso del GPT chat no está permitido en la plataforma, mucha suerte en tu participación

 7 months ago 

Hello brother good evening and how was your day? I enjoyed reading your post as it is very amazing. Chatgpt is very common now as alot of people make use of it alot and am really surprised that people are even using it in steemit which is very bad.

Thank God for the existence of zero got, it has really help moderators to detect AI posts. Next year is Bull run and am also excited about that, the crypto world is really developing.

I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge bro

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Hola amigo
chat gpt es increíble la verdad es que al usarlo por primera vez me quede impactado por que es como tener un asistente virtual todo el tiempo.
yo no sé mucho del bull run pero espero positivamente el año 2024 por las criptomonedas.
suerte en el concurso.

The aspect of rendering services in the security system will be super cool but the risk at which people will be deployed is something that is also bothering me.

You are equally getting yourself equip with computer studies and that is very thoughtful of you and the practical aspect will help you a lot. All the very best in your studies and for the contest, see you at the top.

 7 months ago 

Nice comment friend, keep it up as if you continue like this you will definitely win one of the engagement challenges.

I also wish to see you at the top as well.

 7 months ago 

Your article is very interesting to read, and it is packed with information about technology news. Robot technology will be very important in the future; currently, most industries use robot technology. In covid pandemic situation, robot did a great service to the patients and doctors by curing them.

 7 months ago 

Sure ma, I created a very nice and well detailed post. Robots really helped in the pandemic as they were more closer to infected patients because they can't get infected as they have no blood.

 7 months ago 

That is why technology get a prominent place in the global.

 7 months ago 

That's true ma

 7 months ago 

It is also Elon Musk who, these days, is pleading for the control of AI.
If they are going to get it right to do that, I doubt very much.
Just this morning, I was watching a program about a teacher who teaches children here in South Africa online with the help of AI.
He called it his classroom without walls.
I'm afraid children are going to stop thinking for themselves.

AI, can indeed be the good, the bad, and the ugly.

Good luck with the contest!

 7 months ago 

What a nice comment ma, I really love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38