You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest - "How AI is Changing Our Life"

in Steem4Bloggers9 months ago

AI! You either love it or you hate it.

At the stage of my life, I hate it, as I have not yet discovered the better side of it. It is only causing me to have a lot of gray hair.
Luckily, at my age, I am also not willing to, or, should I rather say, I don't need to know the beauty of it.
I feel sorry for those who still have to grow up with AI.

Best wishes for the contest!
As for the invite, thank you. I will, however, pass on this one before I get AI hating me. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Haha, I can understand your frustration with AI. I’d recommend you watch a movie titled “Eagle Eye,” directed by D. J. Caruso. Trust me, you might hate AI even more after watching this movie and seeing what artificial intelligence can do to us humans. 😃

Cc: @weisser-rabe and @dove11 (Tagging you guys to watch this movie)

 9 months ago 

As far as your post is concerned, I have been using AI for more than 10 years and as far as the movies are concerned I have watched just one or two in the last 2 decades. But yes, I read about this movie back in 2011 when one of my friends asked me to accompany him but I declined. I do the same again 😁

 9 months ago 

Maybe you can make an exception this time. 🙃

 9 months ago 

Thanks for the tip ;-)) However, this film in particular was not such a good example, if I have the right one in my head... Didn't the AI try to eliminate the human US president who caused civilian casualties in a conflict by making a wrong military decision...?

 9 months ago 

Yes, you guessed it right. However, my point is how AI can take control of our lives if it starts acting on its own, as depicted in the movie where it took control of almost every electronic device to plan something as terrible as assassinating a president.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.46
ETH 3530.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15