Contest: How do you enjoy the winter season?

in Steem4Bloggers10 months ago
Assalam-o-Alaikum!

Hello everyone! I hope that you are all ok and enjoying the good life by the grace of Allah Almighty. I am here today for participating in the amazing contest which is organised by @solaymann in steem4bloggers community. The topic is "How do you enjoy the winter season?". So let's start;

pexels-jill-wellington-327131.jpg

Picture is taken from pexels

How long does the winter season exist in your country?

Nowadays winter season has started. There are different duration of winter seasons if I talk about my whole country Pakistan. But in my area Punjab its duration is about 5 months. It started in the end of October and prolonged till April. From which December to February these three weeks are of high peak cold. And in remaining months there is less cold. So this is the duration in my area Depalpur, Punjab.

pexels-simon-berger-688660.jpg

Picture is taken from pexels

What is your area's winter traditions?

There is no any specific traditional activity in my area. My area is Depalpur, Punjab and I don't know any specific tradition in this area. However when winter starts there is a special dish which is cooked in every home. This special dish is SAAG. Yes saag is cooked in every home in my area and people lile it so much. With this breads of corn are very liked.

pexels-brigitte-tohm-287222.jpg

Picture is taken from pexels

People wear jackets and take shawls on them to prevent from cold. Beside this of I talk about my home there are many sweet dishes are cooked in whole winter. In whole winter season we enjoyed these sweet dishes.

Cold or hot? Which one do you prefer? Tell us the reason.

Hmm, my answer to this question is that all seasons are best, But I liked winter season most. I think winter season is liked by most people. There are many reason behind this as in winter days are short and nights are long. We have to did work for a short time and if we want to work more like on steemit we can do it in night with a very comfortable zone. Beside this due to cold we do not feel more thirsty and can sit and plat in every place.

pexels-kristin-vogt-54204.jpg

Picture is taken from pexels

In winter most people liked to sit in sunlight which feel very good. We can also manage our personality vert easily. So these are some reasons for which I liles winter season over hot season.
What are you favorite clothes in winter?

There are many clothes which we have to wear in winter to prevent us from cold. These may be jackets, jarsees and shawls. If I talk about myself I have jacket and shawel which I wear in winter. Soon I will do more shopping of winter collection. Beside this I wear jogers to prevent my foot from cold. I used gloves for hands. So these are some my winter collection which I wear in winter to keep me safe from cold.

Snapchat-1232605957.jpg

doing shopping of winter collection with my brothers last year

So friends this is all about my today post. I hope you will enjoy its reading. At the end I invite @goodybest, @wilmer1988 and @enamul17 to participate in this contest. Stay blessed friends.

Thanks for reading my blog.

Kind Regards: @moazzamushtaq
Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago (edited)

Dear brother,you have well explained about winter season.Winter season is best for fashion and style.Your post is very interesting,best of luck for contest,my all best wishes for you.

 10 months ago 

thanks brother

 10 months ago 

Most welcome☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35