Contest Entry: Tell us about your breakfast for life?.” beans cake

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

Screenshot_20230818-072306.jpg

design with Canva app

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, how are you all doing? Hope you are all doing great?
I find this topic interesting that's why I decided to participate.
Before I proceed let me invite my friends to join me in the contest. @okere-blessing, @chant, @crowd1

Firstly let me define breakfast in my own little way.

Breakfast is the food we eat in the morning, it doesn't have to be heavy meal, light meal is good. Is very important we eat breakfast so as to keep us going in the day.

What is that breakfast you love the most?

Screenshot_20230818-072525.jpg

My beans cake with tea

I am a lover of food and I love food that is good for my system, there's this breakfast I love taking which is call beans cake. I don't have to break the bank before eating breakfast because my own favorite breakfast is very cheap and affordable. This period that the economy is so bad it doesn't disturb my breakfast. Even my family love beans cake as breakfast.

I can decide to eat it with tea, Garry or custard. It is a very common food loved by so many people.

Take example of my breakfast.

Screenshot_20230818-074044.jpg

Screenshot_20230818-074056.jpg

Is it easy to make? or does it takes time to be prepared?

Beans cake is very simple to make, but some has to teach you the recipe and not time consuming. For example you want to make beans cake for a family of 4 what you need to do are.

Recipe for preparing beans cake (akara)

Ingredients are

  • Beans
  • Pepper
  • Groundnut oil
  • Onions
  • Seasoning cubes
  • Salt

This four ingredient is what you can use in preparing beans cake (akara), and this ingredients are not costly at all, some times we have this ingredients at home which we don't have to spend much money to purchase them.

How to make beans cake (akara)

The first thing to do is for you to select stones out from your beans then wash it very well, after washing it the peal of the beans will be very soft, then remove the peal and rewash your beans again.

The second thing that should be done is "Grinding", after washing your beans you grind it with your blender, then pour it into a bowl.

After this process blend your pepper and onion together then pour it into the blended beans and mix them together. Then finally you add salt and your seasoning cubes to bring out the taste.

After that you put a dry pot on fire and make sure that there is no water, then add your groundnut oil and heat it. Scope your beans mixture little by little into your heating oil and fry it until it is brown in color( make sure it doesn't get burnt). By this time your beans cake (akara) is ready for consumption.

Screenshot_20230818-082837.jpg

When you ate it first?

When I was a child my mother always give me the meal and right from that time I have been eating it, and right now I have introduce it to my children.

Can you make it yourself? or someone else make it for you?

Very well I can make it myself but because of my blender which is not working again, I have someone who supplies the beans cake (akara) for me every morning, I don't have to call her to bring it, she knows I love eating it every morning as breakfast.

Can you eat it for the rest of your life?

I can't get tired of eating beans cake every morning, it is my favorite breakfast because it's not heavy and it can sustain you for 3 to 4 hours before thinking of eating launch.

IMG_20230818_083048_920.jpg

Know more about me

Sort:  
 last year (edited)
Dear steemian Thank you for sharing your Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been given below:
Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club75
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)
Voting CSI >5
AI Generated Content

  • Try to engage with other users and leave valuable and relative comments on their posts.
 last year 

@solaymann please what do you mean by AI generated content

Congratulations!
Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66