Contest Entry: Tell Us About Your Breakfast For Life?

in Steem4Bloggers11 months ago

IMG_20230723_091635.jpg

Salutation to lovely Steemians over here, today, in this contest, I want to talk about my best breakfast, ofcourse we all know that breakfast is one of the most necessary section of food we shouldn't be skipping and right from time, it remains the number one line that satisfy our nights hunger preparing us for a challenging day.

What Is The Breakfast You Love Most?

IMG_20230720_211957.jpg

Breakfast are always very light, some people don't get to select what they eat in the morning, but for me, the best breakfast I could ever take is. Pap with bread or Akara. Pap is made from from maize, where the grounded maize will be washed and sieved, then the starch will be drained out to give us a powdery form just like custard and when added to boiling water, it forms a sticky-like substance, then sugar and milk will be added and the taste will be mind-blowing.

Also, the Akara is a bean cake, it is a fried grounded bean. Combining these two could give me goosebumps 😋. Sometimes, if I get to take this pap with Akara or bread, throughout that day, I might not even want to taste something else.

Is It Easy To Make? Or Does It Takes Time To Be Prepared?

It is very easy to make, though it requires a very skilled person like me, reason being that, when dissolving the corn powder, one has to be very careful with the measurement of cold water used in dissolving it inorder not to have a watery outcome after adding the boiled water.

Secondly, it might take time to prepare if one has to go out to produce the pap and fry the Akara by themselves, but if gotten from the market or from vendors, making the pap will be very easy, it's a fast food and could take like 5 minutes to prepare.

When You Ate It First?

IMG_20230612_210624.jpg

I can't really recall, but all I know is that my mum do tell me that I and my twin brother never liked eating children's food nor supplement, so all we loved taking them was the local pap and mashed Akara.

So, I grew up being In love with the food probably because that was what I love eating right from instant, more of a reason I can't even go a week without taking it, my diary games are proves of it.

Can You Make It Yourself? Or Someone Make It For You?

Absolutely, i can make it myself, from the beginning to the end, I love alone as a bachelor and I prepare it alone. It is one of the simplest and fast breakfast to make especially if am running late to work or office.

There are days I have to even make it it for my neighbour, I could remember once she had made about five attempts but she failed to have a good result, sbe then came to me and ask if I could help her, ofcourse, I did that and she was satisfied with the outcome.

Can You Eat It For The Rest Of Your Life?

I have eaten it for the past 24 years and not planning of stopping anytime soon as long as the pal is still in production.

I could eat it for the rest of my life come what may, it is .y beat breakfast and till eternity, I can't even plan of stopping it, the joy that comes while eating what you love most i don't want to miss.

I invite @emily08 , @etette and @panamaprecious to participate in this contest if they are yet to do so.

To know more about me, you can check my introduction post.

INTRODUCTION POST - ACHIEVEMENT-1

Thanks for having me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42